Addresses all facets of literary study, including biographical, bibliographical, critical, and contextual information on authors and their works. LRC includes access to the Dictionary of Literary Biography, Twayne's Authors Series, and Scribner Writers Series.
Includes more than 16,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of the world's most influential literary figures from all eras and genres.
Published under the direction of Diderot and d'Alembert, with 17 volumes of text and 11 volumes of plates between 1751 and 1772. Containing 72,000 articles written by more than 140 contributors, Diderot's Encyclopedie remains a monument to the history of ideas in Europe.
Classiques Garnier Numérique offers university libraries, research centres, and public libraries access to a range of databases in the fields of literature and the humanities.
Includes: Classical & Medieval Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Literature Criticism 1400 - 1800, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism.
Addresses all facets of literary study, including biographical, bibliographical, critical, and contextual information on authors and their works. LRC includes access to the Dictionary of Literary Biography, Twayne's Authors Series, and Scribner Writers Series.
A full-text searchable database of articles on individual critics and theorists, critical and theoretical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods. Includes selective primary and secondary bibliography.
Access full text information from respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing.
This robust full-text database provides the most relevant information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and timeframes. It contains more than 780 literary journals, over 36,000 plot summaries, synopses and work overviews as well as thousands of articles/essays of literary criticism, author biographies, reference books, books reviews, author reviews, poems, short stories, and novels. This resource gives students, teachers and librarians a complete foundation of literary reference works to meet their research needs.
Classiques Garnier Numérique offers university libraries, research centres, and public libraries access to a range of databases in the fields of literature and the humanities.
Pocket Oxford-Hachette French Dictionary
Le Grand Robert de la langue française
Collins French Dictionary Plus
Dictionary of Louisiana French
Le Trésor de la langue française informatisé