An interdisciplinary engineering database with over 9 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884. Also known as Engineering Village.
Scopus is a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines. The resource quickly finds relevant and authoritative research, identifies experts, and provides access to reliable data, metrics, and analytical tools.
IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Tulane University subscribes to the IEEE All Society Periodicals Package; the Now Foundations & Trends eBooks Library; and Proceedings of the IEEE and Bell Labs Technical Journal.
For a current list of IEEE Explore material that is part of the Tulane University subscription package, check out: https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/xpl/accessinfo.
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents. NOTE: Before searching, please change the default previous 2 years to all available dates.
NOTE: access to CAS SciFinder-n requires creating a username and password from on campus or logged in thru Tulane's proxy server. Instructions for creating a username and password can be found at https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=1E2FBB45-86F3-F014-11B1-3086F1FE24E1
CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface.
From University of Maryland: This pilot database contains color images for US Plant patents PP09000 to PP09999 (December 6, 1994 – August 12, 1997), with links to the US Patent and Trademark Office full text.
