Women & Gender History: United States Library Guide

A full text database of publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas. A repository of an important historical perspective on the evolution of the women's movement and the changes in gender roles.

The Archives of Sexuality & Gender provides a collection of primary sources for the historical study of sex, sexuality, and gender. With material dating back to the sixteenth century, researchers and scholars can examine how sexual norms have changed over time, health and hygiene, the development of sex education, the rise of sexology, changing gender roles, social movements and activism, erotica, and many other topical areas. The collection includes modules on International Perspectives on LGBTQ Activism and Culture, LGBTQ History and Culture since 1940 Parts I & II, and Sex and Sexuality, Sixteenth to Twentieth Century.

Scholarship on the history of the world (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Includes world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.

Covers women's studies issues, including sociology, medicine, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

A compendium of 3 famous indices: the Science Citation Index, the Social Science Citation Index, and the Arts & Humanities Index. Contains the references cited by the authors of the articles covered by the index. Use the references to do cited reference searching which enables you to find articles that cite a previously published work.