Resources for T3 & T4 (third and fourth year medical student) clinical rotations. Select a clinical rotation on the left menu to find online books, resources, apps and study materials related to that specialty.
Clinical "point of care" medicine and medical education resources. Includes medical titles with updated content, images, interactive self-assessment, case files, diagnostic tools, and infographics with some mobile device features.
Case Files Collection from McGraw-Hill. A collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files series books.
Head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. Access more than 8 hours of video content, 15 OSCE clinical skills videos, and easy navigation.
Full text books & journals from Elsevier publishing, Procedures Consult (medical procedure videos), First Consult (evidence-based clinical decision-making), MEDLINE search. Create username and password to download full text & install apps.
Clinical point of care resource for primary care providers. Monitors medical journals and systematic evidence review databases. Dynamed Mobile app available for iOS and Android.
Select 'Mobile' from menu and enter your email address to send yourself the instructions, key and a link to download the Dynamed Mobile (EBSCO Publishing) app. Renew the subscription every 6 months from a TU computer.
This e-book collection includes titles on anatomy, embryology, physiology, neuroscience, biochemistry, immunology, neuroscience, and histology. In addition to texts, users can access video clips, self-assessments, clinical skills exercises, and cases for use in problem-based learning.
Drug and disease information, drug ID, interactions, toxicology, NeoFax/pediatrics, clinical calculators, CareNotes (patient info), iOS, Android and Windows 8 apps available.
Select 'Download mobile apps' for installation and password.
Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and eBooks. Click on TU LINK within a record to explore full text options.
Visual diagnostic decision support system for dermatology with medical images and information. iOS and Android app available.
Mobile install: Launch VisualDx at your institution and click “Get our free app on your iPhone, iPad or Android device" or "Get Mobile" (top right of page). Then create a personal username and password, download app, launch the VisualDx app from your device and sign in.
An online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.
This link opens in a new window
to access full text. 
