Online textbooks, journals and resources about plastic surgery. Plastic surgery is the branch of surgery dealing with the construction and reconstruction of superficial parts of the body that are defective, injured, or absent, and also using such procedur
Clinical point of care resource for primary care providers. Monitors medical journals and systematic evidence review databases. Dynamed Mobile app available for iOS and Android.
Select 'Mobile' from menu and enter your email address to send yourself the instructions, key and a link to download the Dynamed Mobile (EBSCO Publishing) app. Renew the subscription every 6 months from a TU computer.
Full text books & journals, Procedures Consult (medical procedure videos), First Consult (evidence-based clinical decision-making), MEDLINE search. Create username and password to download full text & install apps.
Interactive infectious disease tool. Includes diagnosis, epidemiology, therapy and microbiology. Especially useful for tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology, microbiology and antimicrobial chemotherapy.
Drug and disease information, drug ID, interactions, toxicology, NeoFax/pediatrics, clinical calculators, CareNotes (patient info), iOS, Android and Windows 8 apps available.
Select 'Download mobile apps' for installation and password.
Filter PubMed search results by clinical study category (diagnosis, prognosis, etiology, therapy) and scope (broad or narrow).
GeneReviews® NCBI BookshelfGeneReviews, an international point-of-care resource for busy clinicians, provides clinically relevant and medically actionable information for inherited conditions in a standardized journal-style format, covering diagnosis, management, and genetic counseling for patients and their families. Each chapter in GeneReviews is written by one or more experts on the specific condition or disease and goes through a rigorous editing and peer review process before being published online.
Visual diagnostic decision support system for dermatology with medical images and information. iOS and Android app available.
Mobile install: Launch VisualDx at your institution and click “Get our free app on your iPhone, iPad or Android device" or "Get Mobile" (top right of page). Then create a personal username and password, download app, launch the VisualDx app from your device and sign in.
Bibliographic, sequence, and structural databases. Human Genome, GenBank, BLAST, and other NCBI databases. From the National Center for Biotechnology Information.
Provides full-text access to more than 400 of the Library's premier journal subscriptions primarily in science, technical, and medical fields. Ebooks from Elsevier are also avialable online.
This link opens in a new window
