Library Guides: Biochemistry Research Guide: Biochemistry Guide Home

ACS Mobile

Keep current. The American Chemical Society app delivers a searchable live feed of research to iPad, iPhone or an iPod Touch.

ACS Mobile: American Chemical Society (itunes)
Asearchable, multi-journal, up-to-the-minute live stream of new peer-reviewed research content.

DITKI- medical & biological sciences (all access pass)

DITKI (Draw-it-to-know-it)
Tulane License. Tulane Users must create an personal account.

GRADUATE/MEDICAL MODULES:
Biochemistry -- Cell Biology -- Clinical Medicine -- Clinical Pathology -- Clinical Pharmacology -- Embryology -- Genetics -- Gross Anatomy -- Histology -- Immunology / Microbiology -- Neuroanatomy -- Physiology + BOARD PREP -- USMLE

Institutional Registration: GET ACCESS TO DITKI:

Featured Resource: JoVE

JoVe - Science Education - General Laboratory Techniques Tulane License (Matas) - General Laboratory Techniques and Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology. A video database dedicated for teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations.
i2-JoVE Immunology and Infection
echniques evaluating the biological response to pathogens from the molecular to organismal level are presented as well as therapeutic agents and their efficacy in treating disease.
JoVe - Science Education - Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology Tulane License (Matas) - General Laboratory Techniques and Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology. A video database dedicated for teaching laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations.
JoVE - Journal of Visualized Experiments [1940-087X]
Peer-reviewed scientific video protocols.
more...less...
A PubMed-indexed video journal. Peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research. Tulane subscribes to the following sections: General, Neuroscience, Immunology and Infection, Clinical and Translational Medicine, Bioengineering, plus in Science Education - General Laboratory Techniques and Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology.

Chemical Abstracts, SciFinder Scholar

Accessing SciFinder-n Web Edition (PC or Mac) is a two-step process.

ACS Journals Search This link opens in a new window
Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.

SciFinder Help & Tutorials

If a patron needs to create an account: Please go to https://library.tulane.edu/resources/scifinder-n and click on “Create Personal Account”. This will take you to the university proxy, if you are off campus, where you will need to login with your university credentials. Once completed you will be able to register for a SciFinder-n account.

Scholarly Multidisciplinary Databases

Scopus This link opens in a new window
Scopus is a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines. The resource quickly finds relevant and authoritative research, identifies experts, and provides access to reliable data, metrics, and analytical tools.
Web of Science Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes citation searching. Covers: The Arts and Humanities Citation Index, the Science Citation Index, and the Social Sciences Citation Index
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window
Covers: Full-text of many dissertations after 1997, citations and/or abstracts prior to 1997
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists. Annual Reviews volumes are published each year for 29 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Physical, and Social Sciences. Tulane subscribes to current and backfiles of select Annual Reviews titles.