A comprehensive collection of detailed industry research reports. Industry reports include industry analysis, outlook, products and markets, market segments, supply chain, major players, competitive landscape, operating conditions, key statistics, and more.
This subscription includes reports for the US and China, as well as global industry reports. Specialized industry reports are also included along with US business environment data profiles. Reports are typically 35-40 pages in length.
The Mintel database contains the following:
Mintel Reports- covers brands, companies, markets, consumers and trends. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles.
Mintel Market Sizes – global market data including market size, share and segmentation data.
Provides in-depth profiles of a specific industry subsector within a country, including analysis of market opportunities, end-users, competitors, market access, distribution channels, market barriers, and financing options. The reports also list market sector prospects, trade promotion opportunities, and in-country contacts. This site replaces the former Market Research Library from U.S. Commercial Service.
Global research resource available for free from Michigan State University's Center for International Business Education and Research. The site offers comprehensive international business and trade content organized by trade bloc, country, state, and industry. GlobalEdge also includes a glossary of international business terms, a resource directory, market potential index, and export tutorials.
Essentials - industry reports are a major focus of these databases
A comprehensive collection of detailed industry research reports. Industry reports include industry analysis, outlook, products and markets, market segments, supply chain, major players, competitive landscape, operating conditions, key statistics, and more.
This subscription includes reports for the US and China, as well as global industry reports. Specialized industry reports are also included along with US business environment data profiles. Reports are typically 35-40 pages in length.
Searchable database for business-specific literature, incorporating 8,000 publications. Includes business press, scholarly publishing, and commercial research.
Includes the Economist and the Wall Street Journal, as well as Experian company records, industry and market research reports, and analyses of countries and economies.
Current and historical financial information on individual equities, stock market indices, fixed-income securities, currencies, commodities, and futures for both international and domestic markets.
Please reach out to the library for information on Bloomberg certification. Freeman students, faculty, and staff can receive certification in Bloomberg Market Concepts and Bloomberg's Environmental and Social Governance modules.
Comprehensive database of core scholarly publications in disciplines including marketing, management, accounting, finance, information systems, international business, and more. Also includes industry profiles, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.
Provides in-depth profiles of a specific industry subsector within a country, including analysis of market opportunities, end-users, competitors, market access, distribution channels, market barriers, and financing options. The reports also list market sector prospects, trade promotion opportunities, and in-country contacts. This site replaces the former Market Research Library from U.S. Commercial Service.
Factiva pulls together full-text coverage of newspapers, periodicals, business news, company reports, industry reports, and financial data compiled by Dow-Jones and Reuters. NOTE: Factiva allows for a maximum of 8 concurrent users.
The Mintel database contains the following:
Mintel Reports- covers brands, companies, markets, consumers and trends. Each report combines data and analysis of the competitive landscape, market-share analysis and consumer profiles.
Mintel Market Sizes – global market data including market size, share and segmentation data.
Please read the access instructions. You must first register for an account on this page: https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html. You need to do that part only once. Once registered, select the title to access the resource.
Refinitiv Workspace is the resource that replaces Thomson One and Eikon. The information modules currently available on the platform include: aftermarket research (analyst/research reports), private equity, company financials, market data, and industry information. Expanded screening tools feature public and private company data, with customizable peer comparisons. Workspace also features geographic and industry analytical tools, as well as access to cross-asset data including bond pricing, commodities, economic indicators, and more.
Register for login credentials using your Tulane email address. You need to do this part only once. https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html
***NOTE: You will need to create a user account and profile using your Tulane email address to access this database.***
S&P Global Market Intelligence (formerly SNL Financial) combines analysis and in-depth data in real time for selected sectors and industries in the U.S. and worldwide. This resource collects relevant corporate, financial, market and M&A data plus news and analysis organizing this information by sector. Tulane’s S&P Global Market Intelligence subscription includes information on the following sectors: banking, specialized financial services, insurance, real estate, energy, media/communications, and metals/mining.
S&P NetAdvantage includes a broad spectrum of industry, company and investment analysis including Industry Surveys, and Equity Research (formerly Stock Reports). Industry data sets include key ratios, benchmarks, constituents, financial metrics, etc. by sub-industry or geography (see Markets tab). Archived Industry Surveys included as far back as 1999 depending upon title continuity. Company data covers a global universe of over 3 million private and public companies.
The Industry Snapshots present key statistics from the Economic Census and per capita ratios using data from Population Estimates for a user-selected industry.
Please read the access instructions. You must first register for an account on this page: https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html. You need to do that part only once. Once registered, select the title to access the resource.
Refinitiv Workspace is the resource that replaces Thomson One and Eikon. The information modules currently available on the platform include: aftermarket research (analyst/research reports), private equity, company financials, market data, and industry information. Expanded screening tools feature public and private company data, with customizable peer comparisons. Workspace also features geographic and industry analytical tools, as well as access to cross-asset data including bond pricing, commodities, economic indicators, and more.
Register for login credentials using your Tulane email address. You need to do this part only once. https://my.refinitiv.com/productregistration.html
