Covers civil rights, education, entrepreneurship and other social topics with an African-American focus. It includes more than 800 issues providing a broad view of African-American culture from its first issue in 1945 through 2014.
Jet was originally a weekly published as a sister publication to Ebony Magazine by John H. Johnson beginning in 1951. It was published weekly and covered art, fashion, entertainment, culture and news related to the African-American community. EBSCO's full-text archive is searchable from cover to cover and offers essential historical content, much of which is not available on any other EBSCO full-text product. Articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individually identified, ensuring researchers and readers can quickly and accurately locate information.
ProQuest's Women's Magazine Archive is an archival research resource comprising the backfiles of leading women's interest consumer magazines. The magazines are all scanned from cover to cover in high-resolution color, including images and advertisements
This resource includes: Archive 1: Better Homes & Gardens (1922-2005); Chatelaine (1928-2005); Good Housekeeping (1885 to 2005); Ladies’ Home Journal (1883-2005); Parents (1926-2005); Redbook (1903-2005). Archive 2: Town and Country (1846 to 2005); Woman’s Day (1937 to 2005); Cosmopolitan (1886 to 2005); Seventeen (1944 to 2005); Essence (1970 to 2005); Women’s International Network News (1975 to 2003). Archive 3: Company (1978 to 2005); Cosmopolitan UK Edition (1972 to 2005); Flare (1979 to 2005); Good Housekeeping UK Edition (1922 to 2005); Prima (1986 to 2005); and She (1955 to 2003).
Select Fashion and Entertainment Magazines by Title
