High-quality image collections curated by museums, universities, and archives around the world. Covers a wide array of subjects and media, including paintings, architectural drawings and details, photographs, crafts, sculpture, etc. from all regions and time periods. Now searchable directly on JSTOR.
Provides access to Grove Art, the foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, updated regularly and covering global art and architecture from prehistory to present day. Includes peer-reviewed articles contributed by scholars from around the world, accompanied by images, bibliographies, and links to additional resources. Limited to 8 concurrent users.
MFA Houston has an extensive collection of Latin American art. Its digital collections include images of artworks as well as Critical Documents of 20th-century Latin American and Latino Art.
LACMA has digitized its collections of Latin American Contemporary Art, Gráfica Popular, Modern Mexican and Peruvian Silver, and Spanish Colonial Art & 19th Century Art.
There are five areas of deep focus within the Colección Patricia Phelps de Cisneros: modernist geometric abstraction from Latin America; artworks and documentation of traveler artists who explored and worked in Latin America and the Caribbean during the 17th, 18th and 19th centuries; ethnographic objects from and documentation of twelve of the indigenous tribes from the Orinoco river basin in Venezuela’s state of Amazonas; material culture from Latin America’s colonial era; and contemporary art from Latin America and beyond.
