Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Architecture Collections Policy

Howard-Tilton Memorial Library collections policies supporting Tulane School of Architecture

Cooperative Resources

The Howard-Tilton Memorial Library is one of 14 members of a cooperative consortium of southern research libraries called KUDZU, which includes a shared online catalog. Loan requests through this system receive priority processing and expedited two-day delivery. The library is also a member of the cooperative Center for Research Libraries (CRL) in Chicago, through which we may borrow a wide range of rare materials for our users. Undergraduate students, graduate students, and faculty may borrow materials directly from the main library nearby at Loyola University of New Orleans through a reciprocal agreement called TU/LU. Graduate students and faculty may borrow materials at other New Orleans area academic libraries, and at other academic libraries throughout the state, through the LALINC consortium. For more information about cooperative borrowing privileges inquire at the library's Check-Out Desk.

Related Collections

Special Collections

The Southeastern Architectural Archive holds architectural drawings, photographs, and a growing collection of architectural trade catalogs. The Garden Library of the New Orleans Town Gardeners is also housed in the Architectural Archive and contains thousands of books on garden and landscape design.

The Louisiana Research Collection is an important resource for photographs and publications related to the built environment of the region.

The Latin American Library

The Latin American Library is another important resource for Architecture students interested in materials from and about Latin America and the Caribbean.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.