It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Social Innovation and Social Entrepreneurship (SISE) Library Guide
A library guide to support this interdisciplinary minor for undergraduate students
Searchable database of academic journals, business magazines and newspapers (including the Economist and the Wall Street Journal,) as well as Experian company records, industry and market research reports, and analyses of countries and economies.
Our broadest, most general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
Comprehensive database of core scholarly publications in disciplines including marketing, management, accounting, finance, information systems, international business, and more. Also includes industry profiles, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.
Users have instant access to full-text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full-text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, marketing and human resource management, plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science, and technology titles.
Key areas of interest for the Journal to draw from, and explore relationships with, include social policy and political science; anthropology; sociology; not-for-profit management; finance; organizational theory; strategy; social geography; (development) economics; ethics and moral philosophy; and social psychology.
Focuses specifically on the social enterprise aspect of entrepreneurial activity. It encourages interdisciplinary and critical studies of social enterprise to deepen our understanding of social enterprise and social entrepreneurship.