The American Economic Association's electronic database, this is the world's foremost source of references to economic literature.

Includes a Citation Matcher feature

Covers essential areas related to family studies, including marriage, divorce, family therapy, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline.

Contains citations to journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, and more. Newspapers and newsletters are not indexed. PAIS International includes publications from over 120 countries throughout the world

POPLINE was a valuable resource to the population, family planning, and reproductive health community for over 40 years (1973-2019). Site now home to links for alternative access to journal articles that collectively meet the majority of POPLINE user requests.

To access, select Social Sciences Citation Index from Web of Sciences

Social Explorer “contains over 18,000 maps, hundreds of profile reports, 40 billion data elements, 335,000 variables and 220 years of data”. It can be used to locate census tract boundary information from 1940 to the present.

This database abstracts and indexes the international literature of sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. It contains abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,800+ serials publications and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, dissertations, conference papers and working papers. Cited references are included for many journal articles.

Life science and biomedical research literature with international coverage from more than 4,000 journals as far back as 1926, Concurrently searches the Biological Abstracts back files (1926-1968) and the current files (1969-present).

Provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Vendor: EBSCO

Date coverage: 1937 - current

Print equivalent: Not available

Description: Provides indexing for 3,024 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, with indexing back to 1937. Covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters, as well as Evidence-Based Care Sheet. Searchable cited references for more than 1,160 journals are also included. Full text 337 of journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.

Format: Some full text

Biomedical, pharmaceutical and medical device research including Medline + 5 million records not covered in Medline. Indexes 7500+ current, mostly peer-reviewed journals. Includes proceedings and conference abstracts.

The world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world. Full text available for most dissertations added since 1997. Selective coverage of Tulane University scholarship begins in 1957.

An international public health database. The Global Health database covers the following aspects of human health and disease:

• communicable diseases (including HIV/AIDS)


• tropical diseases (including field and experimental studies)


• parasitic diseases and parasitology - medical entomology


• human nutrition (including food composition, food poisoning, effects of diet on health, nutritional disorders, and experimental aspects)


• community and public health (including chronic diseases, occupational health, health status indicators, the impact of agriculture on health, and cancer epidemiology)


• medicinal and poisonous plants (including pharmacology, tissue culture, animal studies, plant composition, allergens, and toxins)

Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and eBooks. Click on TU LINK within a record to explore full text options.

Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, in psychology. Also includes psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.

Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 1976 - present. NOTE: Use your Web of Science/Endnote username and password or create a new username and password to access InCites, Journal Citation Reports, and/or EndNotes from Web of Science.