Library Guides: Human Resources: Home

Business Databases

All Tulane library resources are licensed for academic purposes only. Using these resources for commercial purposes is strictly prohibited. Off-campus access is available only to current Tulane students, faculty, and staff. Tulane Library users are responsible for compliance with this policy. The complete policy on resource use is available here: Proper Use of Turchin Library's Licensed Databases.

Use these databases to search for HR-related articles in scholarly and trade publications

ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
Indexes academic journals, business magazines, and newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal. Also includes country information and statistics, company profiles, industry reports and market research reports. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive database of core scholarly publications in disciplines including marketing, management, accounting, finance, information systems, international business, and more. Also includes industry profiles, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Users have instant access to full-text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full-text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, marketing and human resource management, plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science, and technology titles.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
On the 'search builder' page, go to 'subject' and search for 'human resources' to find the subject area for Labor/Personnel.
Note: Factiva allows for a maximum of 8 concurrent users.
Note: Factiva allows for a maximum of 8 concurrent users.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A leading full-text scientific database offering journal articles and book chapters (both Open Access and library-subscribed) on social sciences, humanities, scientific, technical, and medical research.
Web of Science Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 1976 - present. NOTE: Use your Web of Science/Endnote username and password or create a new username and password to access InCites, Journal Citation Reports, and/or EndNotes from Web of Science.

Find reports about HR-related industries

IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive collection of detailed industry research reports. Industry reports include industry analysis, outlook, products and markets, market segments, supply chain, major players, competitive landscape, operating conditions, key statistics, and more.
This subscription includes reports for the US and China, as well as global industry reports. Specialized industry reports are also included along with US business environment data profiles. Reports are typically 35-40 pages in length.

Careers

First Hand (formerly Vault: Career Intelligence) This link opens in a new window
Access rankings and reviews of top companies and schools, employee ratings and reviews, career guides, and jobs and internships postings.
Business students: For alumni access to Vault, email careers@tulane.edu and include your major and graduation year.

Occupational Outlook Handbook
Site from the United States Bureau of Labor Statistics with career information on job duties, education and training requirements, salary expectations, and the outlook for hundreds of occupations.

Turchin Business Library

Human Resources

Turchin Library

Business Databases

Use these databases to search for HR-related articles in scholarly and trade publications

Find reports about HR-related industries

Careers

Selected periodicals