It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Financial Accounting - ACCN 2010
A list of resources for doing research on technical accounting topics and/or financial fraud.
The Emerging Issues Task Force of the Financial Accounting Standards Board is charged with identifying and discussing issues in financial accounting, proposing timely updates to the Accounting Standards Codification, and soliciting comments upon those recommendations from practitioners.
Student and faculty portal for accessing the FASB Accounting Standards for nongovernmental entities. Freeman Business School affiliates may contact email@example.com to request the username and password for access.
The Federal Accounting Standards Advisory Board establishes generally accepted accounting principles for federal government entities. Their Handbook of Accounting Standards and Other Pronouncements is available for download.
Indexes academic journals, business magazines, and newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal. Also includes country information and statistics, company profiles, industry reports and market research reports. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.
Users have instant access to full-text articles from Emerald's international management portfolio, complete with full-text archives back to 1994. Subject coverage spans a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, marketing and human resource management, plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science, and technology titles.
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Comprehensive database of core scholarly publications in disciplines including marketing, management, accounting, finance, information systems, international business, and more. Also includes industry profiles, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.