Skip to Main Content
AI Summary Tools
- Elicit searches across over 126 million academic papers from the Semantic Scholar corpus across all academic disciplines.
- Only research articles, doesn't contain books
- Includes non-open access articles and pre-prints
- Summarizes first four abstracts
- Allows users to:
- Find papers
- Extract data from PDF
- Build a list of concepts
- Screen papers for inclusion
- Can extract different types of data: Summary, main findings, methodology, intervention, outcome measured, limitations, and custom
- Integrates with Zotero
- Free and paid version (10$/month)
- SciSpace provides summaries of top papers, insights, conclusions, and practical implications
- For every paper you read, get simple explanations and answers from AI and discover a network of connected and relevant papers
- Metadata of 200 million+ papers and 50 million+ Open Access full-text PDFs
- Contains a citation generator, paraphraser (write in many tones), ai detector
- Contains an ai "co-pilot", a generated ai tool
- Can extract different types of data: conclusions, summarized abstract, TL;DR, results, summarised introduction, methods used, literature survey, limitations, contributions, practical implications
- Can summarize, explain text/math, get related papers, highlight text of PDFs
- Contains a ChatGPT detector
- Has a Google Chrome extension
- Free and paid (10$-12$) version
- Consensus is a search engine that uses language models to surface papers and synthesize insights from academic research papers.
- The current source material used in Consensus comes from the Semantic Scholar database, which includes over 200M papers across all domains of science.
- Produces a list of the most relevant papers to your question and a key insight or conclusion from that paper.
- Consensus will pull out snippets from papers related to your question
- Consensus instead uses “extractive” methods to pull out word-for-word quotes from papers in response to the user’s question.
- Connects to SciSpace
- Integrates with Zotero
- Free and paid (6.99$/month) versions
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.
