Skip to Main Content

Survey Instruments and Methodology: A Guide

How to find questionnaires, surveys, measurement and testing instruments for research.

Online Encyclopedias @ the library

These subject specific encyclopedias and dictionaries can be found in the Tulane Libraries.

Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment by Rocio Fernandez-Ballesteros (Editor)
ISBN: 9780761954941

Publication Date: 2003-02-28

Sage knowledge
Encyclopedia of Survey Research Methods by Paul J. Lavrakas (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412918084

Publication Date: 2008-09-12

Sage knowledge
Qualitative Research Methods by Lisa M. Given (Editor)
ISBN: 9781412941631

Publication Date: 2008-08-19

Sage knowledge
Encyclopedia of Bioethics
Gale Virtual Reference Library
The Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health by Brigham Narins
ISBN: 9781410337672

Publication Date: 2019-09-01

Libproxy - Literati (Credo reference)

Encyclopedias and Dictionaries

Oxford English Dictionary (OED)
Widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language, this descriptive dictionary traces the historical development of the language.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
A basic general encyclopedia.

Sage Knowledge: Health and Social Care

Online Dictionaries and Thesauri

Dorland's Dictionary of Medical Acronyms and Abbreviations by Dorland
ISBN: 9780323340205

Publication Date: 2015-06-17

ClinicalKey
Black's Medical Dictionary, 43rd Edition
Publication Date: 2017

Credo Reference

Medical Subject Headings (MeSH)
Controlled vocabulary used for indexing articles for MEDLINE/PubMed. Also used in the Library Catalog.
PsycINFO Thesaurus
Search the Thesaurus in PsycINFO. Measurment: Conceptually broad term referring to the process and tools used in assessment of human subjects. Use specific test names or procedures if possible.

Last Updated: Oct 22, 2025 2:18 PM
URL: https://libguides.tulane.edu/testing
Print Page

Subjects: *How To..., Health Sciences, Psychology, Public Health

Tags: questionnaires, scales

Creative Commons License

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.