This is the "Home" page of the "German Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Reseach Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

German Research Guide  

Research Tools for German and Russian
Last Updated: Sep 11, 2013 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/german Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Article Databases - Getting Started

Use Databases & Indexes (the terms are often used interchangeably) to identify research articles, technical reports, book chapters, and other materials on your topic. 

  • Academic Search Complete
    Covers 8,000 journals and some newspapers. It is almost evenly divided between scholarly and popular materials in the sciences, humanities, and social sciences. Updates daily.
  • MLA Bibliography  
      
    An index of journal articles, books and dissertations. Contains over 1.5 million citations from more than 4,400 journals and series and 1,000 book publishers.
  • Essay and General Literature  
      
    Cites essays and articles contained in collections of essays and miscellaneous works published in the United States, Great Britain, and Canada.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Offers users the ability to download articles in TIFF (Tagged Image File Format) as well as PDF and PostScript formats.
  • Project Muse
    Over 100 full-text electronic journals from 40 scholarly publishers. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
 

Your guide for German and Russian resources

Welcome to the German and Russian research guide!

This site is a collection of article databases, library resources, weblinks and research tips compiled by the librarians at the Tulane Libraries.

Just use the tabs above to start your research!

If you need instant help, chat with a librarian using the Chat box on the left
---or call the Howard-Tilton Library Research Help Desk @ (504) 865-5606        

 

Tulane Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Josh Lupkin
Contact Info
Send Email
Subjects:
Humanities
 

Ask Us!


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip