Gulf Oil Spill 2010
This is the "Home" page of the "Environmental Studies Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Reseach Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

Environmental Studies Research Guide  

Research tools for environmental studies.
Last Updated: Sep 17, 2014 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/environmentalstudies Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Looking for Journal Articles?

While environmental studies is an interdisciplinary field, most databases of journal articles are not; instead, they collect articles from a single discipline such as public policy or biology.  The databases here are roughly divided between those focusing on the natural sciences (above horizontal line) and those that specialize in the social sciences (below horizontal line).

  • Web of Science
    An index to over 8000 highly ranked scientific journals. Perform a traditional search for articles, or conduct a 'cited reference search' to find how many times an article has been cited since being published. Coverage from 1976-present.
  • Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
    Covers the environmental sciences, from Agricultural Biotechnology and Air Pollution, to Waste Management and Water Resource Issues. Coverage from 1967-present.
  • Environment Index
    Provides abstract/index information for over 1000 titles in the area of environmental policy and studies. Over 500 titles have ongoing coverage. The product has an Environment thesaurus that will assist users in research.
  • PAIS (Public Affairs Information System)
    Global coverage of public affairs and world issues, with an emphasis on issues in the public debate.

More Databases

Visit the Find Articles tab for additional database suggestions.

Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Adam Beauchamp
Research & Instruction Librarian
Contact Info
504-247-1785
abeaucha@tulane.edu
Send Email
What I do in the library:
I teach people how to find and think critically about information, especially in the social sciences. E-mail me a question, or ask for a one-on-one research appointment.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip