This is the "Home" page of the "Education Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Reseach Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

Education Research Guide   Tags: education, educational_psychology  

Research guide for Teacher Preparation and Certification students and others researching education topics.
Last Updated: Nov 6, 2014 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/education Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Article Databases -
Best Bets

These databases are great places to start when looking for journal articles on education, teaching, and learning topics. More databases are listed under the Find Articles Tab on this guide.

  • ERIC (Proquest)
    The Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals.
  • Academic Search Complete
    A multidisciplinary database. Scholarly journal articles, newspaper articles and magazine articles in the same place. Lots of full-text.
  • PsycInfo
    The major index for research in Psychology. Includes international material selected from nearly 2,000 periodicals in over 35 languages. Includes information about the psychological aspects of related disciplines such as sociology, education, and more.
 

Education Research Guide

Use this guide to find articles, books, and 
websites that focus on education, educational
psychology, teaching, and learning.

Praxis Test Practice

Create an account on the Learning Express site.  Click Jobs & Careers on the left.  Choose Teaching to see a list of practice tests available.

 

Education Week

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Librarian

Profile Image
Jennifer Corbin
Head, Center for
Library User Education
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google Talk
Contact Info
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
504.314.2916
Send Email
What I do in the library:
Teach people to find and evaluate information; select books for Teacher Preparation & Certification Program and for the Gender & Sexuality Studies Program
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip