CDC Health Information for International Travel (commonly called the Yellow Book) is published every two years by CDC as a reference for those who advise international travelers about health risks. Travel notices, disease directory, Infectious Diseases Related To Travel, vaccine recommendations by destination.
In a single electronic platform, the WHO’s Communicable Disease Global Atlas is bringing together for analysis and comparison standardized data and statistics for infectious diseases at country, regional, and global levels. Data query, interactive mapping, maps and resources.
The Viral Hemorrhagic Fever Consortium is a partnership of research institutes whose mission is to promote global health and safety by creating new products to diagnose, treat and significantly reduce the incidence and mortality rate of viral hemorrhagic fevers.
The Consortium is a collaboration between Tulane, Scripps Research Institute, Broad Institute, Harvard University, University of California at San Diego, University of Texas Medical Branch, Autoimmune Technologies LLC, Corgenix Medical Corporation, Kenema Government Hospital (Sierra Leone), Irrua Specialist Teaching Hospital (Nigeria) and various other partners in West Africa.
BMC Proceedings is devoted specifically to conference publications, including large collections of articles, meetings of specialized interest and conferences of a cross- or multi-disciplinary nature. Content is not restricted to any particular discipline within biomedicine. BioMed Central
A 15-year-old database of grey literature related to disaster medicine and disaster public health. It has over 8,000 records for reports, factsheets, databases, conference proceedings, webinars, training courses and more. It supplements the peer-reviewed professional literature in PubMed with selected documents from vetted sources that are very important in disaster work but don’t typically publish biomedical journal articles
This resource is a directory of over 2600 academic open access repositories. The directory is run by the Centre for Research communications (CRC), University of Nottingham. Links to various resources are listed on the Country and Organizations access page. Also available is a Search Repository Contents page. These search results include links to the full-text documents
Open Grey, a consortium of numerous academic institutions in Europe, is a database of 700,000 grey literature references in Europe plus links to many full-text documents - technical or research reports, doctoral dissertations, conference papers and official publications. Search results are organized by author, organization, discipline, keyword, year and document type with access to the full-text documents.
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2200 selected websites from 15 federal agencies, offering 200 million pages of authoritative U.S. government science information including research and development results. Science.gov is governed by the interagency Science.gov Alliance
Lists specific categories of grey literature: Regulatory Information, Trial Registries, Abstracts and Conferences. A tracking worksheet has a list all the sources the SRC routinely searches (bulleted titles) for its own reports. Others listed serve as reminders that they are available if further research is needed or if somebody asks for suggestions of additional places to locate grey literature. [From Robin Paynter at the SRC at OHSU]
To identify and find periodicals, such as scholarly journals, magazines. Provides publisher information and information on rights and permissions. Links are available for online titles and also to publishers. Search for "information for authors".