Skip to main content Research Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

Special Collections @ The Latin American Library

Guide to databases, catalogs, and inventories available to search and discover the special collections of Tulane's Latin American Library.

About the microfilm collection

The Latin American Library holds microfilm of some of our major collections, including the Viceregal & Ecclesiastical Mexican Collection (1534-1919) and Central American Printed Ephemera Collection.

We also provide access to special collections holdings around the world via microfilm, including the Princeton University Ephemera Collection, Brazil's Popular Groups from the Library of Congress Rio Office, and much more. 

Use the resources below to search microfilm. Microfilm can be consulted on the 6th floor of Howard-Tilton Memorial Library in the Media Services Department. 

Microfilm Inventory

Microfilm search

Print Finding Aids

The following print finding aids to microfilm collections are available for consultation in our Special Collections Reading Room (Latin American Library, Howard-Tilton Memorial Library 4th Floor). 

PRINT GUIDES TO MICROFILM COLLECTIONS IN OUR READING ROOM:

  • Microfilm of the LAL Viceregal & Ecclesiastical Mexican Collection,1534-1919 
  • Microfilm of the LAL Central American Printed Ephemera Collection
  • Microfilm of El Archivo General de Centro América, 1544-1821 
  • Microfilm Publications of the U.S. State Department Diplomatic Records Relating to Latin America: A Bibliography of the Holdings of the Tulane University, University of New Orleans Library, and other selected U.S. Libraries
  • Independent Mexico in Newspapers-The 19th-Century: Guide to the Microfilm Set
  • Princeton University Latin American Microfilm Collection

Contact us to inquire further about our microfilm guides.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.