Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library Guides at Tulane University Tulane University Libraries Homepage Tulane University Homepage

The Latin American Library Special Collections: Discovery Tools

Guide to databases, catalogs, and inventories available to search and discover the special collections of Tulane's Latin American Library.

About

Our print & PDF collection guides are excellent resources to:

  • find more details about the collection you're consulting (such as history, arrangement and contents of boxes, and more)
  • browse collections by name and number, rather than searching by keywords

Print Guides

The below finding aids are available for consultation in the LAL special collections reading room:

Collection Guide Binders

  • Organization: alphabetical by collection name
  • Contain information on and descriptions of the manuscript, image, and ephemera collections in LAL Special Collections

Listing of Special Collections at the Latin American Library

  • Organization: numerical by collection number within the following sub-sections:
    • Records Relating to the MSS Collections
    • Records Relating to the Photograph Collections
    • Records Relating to Album Series
    • Records Relating to Small Collection Series
    • Records Relating to Individual Photograph Series
    • Records Relating to Postcard Series

Martha & Donald Robertson Collection, 1934-1992 (MSS Collection 125)

  • Introduction, arrangement, and guide to the contents of this collection

PDF Collection Guides

More PDF guides coming soon.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.