Library Guides: Funding and Grants Research Guide (Matas): Grants & Funding

Online Resources for Finding Grants, Funding & Scholarship Opportunities

Grant Forward
Federal and private funding opportunities in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Formerly called IRIS database
Grants.gov
Created by the US Government, search by government agency (e.g., CDC) or by subject
SPIN
Claims to be the world's largest funding database.
Egrants.net
Egrants.net is a service of One River Grants, a full service grants solicitation, grant writing, and grants management company. A 2-week trial subscription is available.
Foundation Directory Online
Directory of private, corporate or federal donors and grants. Free search option is available.
proposalCENTRAL
An e-grantmaking website shared by many government, non-profit, and private grant-making organizations. Sign-up for a free account
Newton's List
Seeks to facilitate international science cooperation by providing a forum for grantseekers and funders. The site is a free resource open to individuals searching for international funding and organizations looking to market their grants to an international audience.
Social Science Research Council
Lists of fellowships and prizes for both students, researchers and faculty in the Social sciences
Public Health Partners - Grants and Funding
Public Health Partners - Opportunities for fellowships, grants and other awards, including awards from members of the Partners project.

Many Professional Associations offer scholarships and funding for students, so a professional association's website is a great place to start your search!

Federal Student Aid - Grants and scholarships
The U.S. Department of Education offers a variety of federal grants to students attending four-year colleges or universities, community colleges, and career schools.
United Negro College Fund Scholarships
UNCF offers many scholarships, programs, internships, and fellowships for students.
College Board's Scholarship Search
Find scholarships, other financial aid and internships from more than 2,200 programs, totaling nearly $6 billion.
CareerOne Stop -Scholarships
U.S. Department of Labor, Employment and Training Administration. Search more than 7,000 scholarships, fellowships, loans, and other financial aid opportunities.
Tulane funding opportunities
Opportunities available or promoting via Tulane for undergraduates, graduate students, and faculty.
FastWeb
Online resource in finding scholarships to help you pay for school.

Web of Science Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 1976 - present. NOTE: Use your Web of Science/Endnote username and password or create a new username and password to access InCites, Journal Citation Reports, and/or EndNotes from Web of Science.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and eBooks. Click on TU LINK within a record to explore full text options.

Grant Number information - PubMed
List of Grant Number Information Found in the GR Field in MEDLINE/PubMed.

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, in psychology. Also includes psychological aspects of related disciplines such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business and law.
CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text for nursing & allied health journal literature.

CHORUS Search
Results returned identify articles that report on agency-funded research from our growing data set, but these articles may or may not be publicly accessible at this time.
NIH RePORTER: Research Portfolio Online Reporting Tools
Search a repository of NIH-funded research projects and access publications and patents resulting from that funding.
NSF Awards Search
Search for previously awarded NSF grants
NEH Funded Projects
Funded projects from the National Endowment for Humanities
US Department of Education
Search funded research grants and contracts given out by the US Department of education.
AHRQ Funded Project
Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ) Funded Projects database
NEA Recent Grants
Search for information about National Endowment for the Arts (NEA) grants awarded since 1998

Books on Grants, Funding, Scholarships & Student Aid

Books on Finding Grants
Books on Scholarships, Student Aid

Annual register of grant support
Call Number: AS911.A2 A67
Publication Date: 1969-Ongoing
Latest edition at Reference Desk, previous editions in HT Stacks
The Foundation directory. by Foundation Center
Call Number: Research Help Desk
ISBN: 978595424990
Publication Date: Latest edition
Latest edition available at the Research Help Desk.

The student guide financial aid from the U.S. Department of Education. by United States. Department of Education. Student Financial Assistance Programs.
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: Ongoing
This publication provides basic information on federal student aid to help you pay for college or career school.
The college blue book
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: Ongoing
Guide to thousands of 2- and 4-year schools in the U.S. and Canada. Covers the expected listings and detailed descriptions, degree programs offered, scholarships, and occupational education programs.
Scholarships, fellowships, and loans a guide to education-related financial aid programs for students and professionals. by Gale Group
Call Number: Online
Publication Date: 2012
Provides comprehensive information on sources of education-related financial aid sponsored and administered by private organizations and companies.

Scholarships United States
Books on the subject of "Scholarships United States"
College students Scholarships , fellowships, etc
Books on the topic of "College students Scholarships , fellowships, etc"
Student aid Directories
Books on the subject of "Student aid Directories"
Graduate students Scholarships, fellowships, etc. United States
Books on the topic of "Graduate students Scholarships, fellowships, etc. United States"

Rudolph Matas Library of the Health Sciences

Funding and Grants Research Guide (Matas)

Tulane Funding Listservs

Online Resources for Finding Grants, Funding & Scholarship Opportunities

Books on Grants, Funding, Scholarships & Student Aid