Library Guides: Masters Program in Microbiology and Immunology: Course Guide: Searching & Writing

LIterature Searches

PubMed This link opens in a new window Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and eBooks. Click on TU LINK within a record to explore full text options.
- This link opens in a new window
EMBASE This link opens in a new window Biomedical, pharmaceutical and medical device research including Medline + 5 million records not covered in Medline. Indexes 7500+ current, mostly peer-reviewed journals. Includes proceedings and conference abstracts.
Web of Science Core This link opens in a new window Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 1976 - present. NOTE: Use your Web of Science/Endnote username and password or create a new username and password to access InCites, Journal Citation Reports, and/or EndNotes from Web of Science.
- This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global This link opens in a new window The world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses from around the world. Full text available for most dissertations added since 1997. Selective coverage of Tulane University scholarship begins in 1957.

EndNote & EndNote basic

EndNote basic (Web only version) is a free web-based version of Endnote. Some restrictions apply.

EndNote (download of full program- Tulane License ) is a desktop program designed to manage your references. It is offered to current Tulane students and employees by a campus-wide site license agreement with Clarivate Analytics .

https://clarivate.libguides.com/home

___________

EndNote is available to Tulane students, faculty and staff!
https://libguides.tulane.edu/endnote

* Tulane Authentication Required * - Installation and Tulane Settings available at the link above.

Step-by-Step EndNote Web and 'Cite While You Write' instructions
This brief guides provides step-by-step instructions for EndNote Web including instructions on how to set-up and organize your EndNote Web account, import and export instructions for specific databases, and the 'Cite While You Write' plugin

Information on using EndNote, with links to resources.
Clarivate Analytics
Using EndNote Basic/Online - YouTube Tutorials Covers using EndNote in the online environment
EndNote Online Help
Purchase EndNote Desktop via Tulane University's software distribution site
EndNote Desktop Support Knowledge Base
EndNote Training YouTube Channel
EndNote User Resources
EndNote basic (via Tulane network)
Create an account from off-campus.