EBSCOhost: Covers information on virtually every dimension of security & counter-terrorism and is designed to inform the analysis process, as well as to enhance the general understanding of security and terrorism-related issues.
ProQuest. Covers: Human population dynamics, control, and effect on natural resource management.
The economy is an important aspect of Sustainability and should be seen as "a means to an end" not an end in itself. Major areas of coverage include: Issues in Sustainable Development, Measuring Sustainable Development, Environmental Law, Conventions, & Policy, Sustainable Resource Base: Atmosphere; Land; Water and Biodiversity, Economic Paradigm, Economic Drivers, Sustainable Production, Sustainable Energy, Sustainable Transportation/Mobility
Provides abstracts, and indexing of the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy. Updated monthly.
Sociology and Social Welfare Databases
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full TextEBSCOhost. Coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, and unparalleled access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies. Criminal Justice Abstracts, formerly produced by Sage Publications, includes bibliographic records covering essential areas related to criminal justice and criminology. The increasing globalization of criminology is reflected in Criminal Justice Abstracts' coverage of hundreds of journals from around the world.
PAIS IndexProQuest. Public affairs, public and social policies, international relations
ProQuest Social Science Premium CollectionAccess scholarly sources, including full text, across the entire spectrum of the social sciences with deep coverage of sociology and politics, to include criminal justice, education, linguistics, and language behavior. Search 16 ProQuest databases at once.
Sociological AbstractsProQuest. Contains bibliographic citations with abstracts for journal articles and dissertations in all branches of the field of Sociology.
Chemical Databases and Material Safety Data Sheets. (ChemKnowledge® -- RegsKnowledge™ products.) You will be required to register/sign-in using your Tulane academic email address. Your Tulane email address will be your log-in.
The Cochrane Reviews in the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews are prepared by authors who register titles with one of 52 Cochrane Review Groups. Each Cochrane Review Group focuses on a specific topic area and is led by a Coordinating Editor(s) and an editorial team including a Managing Editor and an Information Specialist. The Cochrane Review Groups provide authors with methodological and editorial support to prepare Cochrane Reviews, and manage the editorial process, including peer review. These systematic reviews differ from other types of review in that they adhere to a strict design in order to make them more comprehensive, minimizing the chance of bias, and ensuring reliability. Rather than reflecting the views of the authors, or being based on a partial selection of the literature, (as is the case with many articles and reviews that are not explicitly systematic), they contain all known references to trials on a particular intervention and a comprehensive summary of the available evidence.
Biomedical and pharmaceutical research including Medline + 5 million records not covered in Medline. Indexes 7500+ current, mostly peer-reviewed journals. Includes proceedings and conference abstracts.