Library Guides: Master of Science in Clinical Research: Course Guide: Research Databases

Article Databases

Refer to these databases for journal articles, conference proceedings, etc. Use TULink to determine availability. If an item you need is not available at Tulane, health sciences (downtown users) may requests articles via TULink to Matas Library - Interlibrary Loan.

Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Find information in virtually every life sciences discipline, including biology, biochemistry, biotechnology, pre-clinical and experimental medicine, pharmacology, zoology, and veterinary science. Coverage spans over 11.3 million articles from 1926 to the present.
Biological Science Collection This link opens in a new window
This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this CSA database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.
EMBASE This link opens in a new window
Embase combines Embase and MEDLINE on one platform, providing users with timely and comprehensive access to pharmacological and biomedical literature. It contains records from over 7,000 journals published in more than 70 countries. Over 20 million bibliographic records are included with more than 2,000 new records added every working day.
MEDLINE (OVID) This link opens in a new window
MEDLINE is the U.S. National Library of Medicine's® (NLM) premier bibliographic database that contains over 18 million references to journal articles in life sciences with a concentration on biomedicine.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and eBooks. Click on TU LINK within a record to explore full text options.

Web of Science ( an Interdisciplinary citation database: 1976-present)

Web of Science provides researchers, administrators, faculty, and students with quick, powerful access to the world's leading citation databases. Authoritative, multidisciplinary content covers over 10,000 of the highest impact journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. You'll find current and retrospective coverage in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. (Tulane license has coverage: 1976 - present)

Web of Science Core This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 1976 - present. NOTE: Use your Web of Science/Endnote username and password or create a new username and password to access InCites, Journal Citation Reports, and/or EndNotes from Web of Science.