Databases - Sports Medicine: A Guide - Tulane Centers for Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

Searching for physical therapy, speech therapy, occupational therapy, social work and rehabilition

CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new window
Full-text for nursing & allied health journal literature.

DynaMed This link opens in a new window
Clinical point of care resource for primary care providers. Monitors medical journals and systematic evidence review databases. Dynamed Mobile app available for iOS and Android.
Select 'Mobile' from menu and enter your email address to send yourself the instructions, key and a link to download the Dynamed Mobile (EBSCO Publishing) app. Renew the subscription every 6 months from a TU computer.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Full text books & journals, Procedures Consult (medical procedure videos), First Consult (evidence-based clinical decision-making), MEDLINE search. Create username and password to download full text & install apps.

Diagnosaurus 2.0
Search over 1000+ differential diagnoses by symptoms, diseases or organ system. Diagnosaurus app also available. Via AccessMedicine.

Gideon This link opens in a new window
Interactive infectious disease tool. Includes diagnosis, epidemiology, therapy and microbiology. Especially useful for tropical and infectious diseases, epidemiology, microbiology and antimicrobial chemotherapy.
MICROMEDEX This link opens in a new window
Drug and disease information, drug ID, interactions, toxicology, NeoFax/pediatrics, clinical calculators, CareNotes (patient info), iOS, Android and Windows 8 apps available.
Select 'Download mobile apps' for installation and password.
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
Authoritative resource available on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.
PsychiatryOnline This link opens in a new window
American Psychiatric Association practice guidelines, DSM Library, Textbook of Psychiatry and other full text psychiatry books and journals.

PubMed Clinical Queries
Filter PubMed search results by clinical study category (diagnosis, prognosis, etiology, therapy) and scope (broad or narrow).
GeneReviews® NCBI Bookshelf GeneReviews, an international point-of-care resource for busy clinicians, provides clinically relevant and medically actionable information for inherited conditions in a standardized journal-style format, covering diagnosis, management, and genetic counseling for patients and their families. Each chapter in GeneReviews is written by one or more experts on the specific condition or disease and goes through a rigorous editing and peer review process before being published online.

VisualDX This link opens in a new window
Visual diagnostic decision support system for dermatology with medical images and information. iOS and Android app available.
Mobile install: Launch VisualDx at your institution and click “Get our free app on your iPhone, iPad or Android device" or "Get Mobile" (top right of page). Then create a personal username and password, download app, launch the VisualDx app from your device and sign in.