Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Hogan Archive of New Orleans Music and New Orleans Jazz

A research guide and general overview of Hogan Archive collections and other helpful research resources for the study of the musical culture of New Orleans.

Overview

The Hogan Archive collects and preserves published books and journals on New Orleans jazz, New Orleans music, and related topics that show the cultural context that make the music possible, including Creole customs, social and professional associations, businesses, jazz pedagogy, race and representation, and local traditions.

The Archive also has a substantial collection of uncatalogued journals, accessible to Special Collections staff via card catalog. Please email specialcollections@tulane.edu with any inquiries about our uncatalogued journal holdings.

 

 

Search the Library Classic Catalog

SEARCH THE CLASSIC CATALOG


The Hogan Jazz Archive's cataloged book and journal holdings are searchable in the Library's Classic Catalog.  For a more precise search, use the Advanced Search and be sure to limit your Location to "Special Collections (Jones Hall)."

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias Online

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.