Access nearly 100,000 professional, high-quality images covering architecture, urban design, archaeological sites, landscapes, gardens, and works of art. Tulane owns Base, Modules 1-12 plus Art Module A&B. Click or discover to browse/explore or do a simple search. No login required.
The database Building Types Online is a resource for the study and practice of architectural design. It is based on Birkhäuser's high international standing in professional architecture books, on the knowledge of the authors and editors who are leading experts in their fields, as well as on the technical quality of the illustrations. The database offers exclusive and unparalleled, highly flexible and detailed search and browse access to the contents of the Birkhäuser program on building types. All content was written and selected by internationally renowned authors in architectural design.
AP captures events from history and brings them to life with photographs, audio sound bites, graphics, and text. Coverage spans over 185 years. Content is accessible through a variety of searches – from keyword and category to color and concept searching.
The Tulane University Digital Library's (TUDL) mission is the production and delivery of digitized and native digital holdings that support the teaching, research and public service goals of the University. The online communities of scholars, students and the public have access to the rare and unique collections in areas such as Latin American studies, jazz, New Orleans and Louisiana history and architecture.
Select digital collections held at Tulane relating to architecture include:
This collection contains various images of Louisiana from around 1850 to 1990. The majority of the material is from the earlier half of the 20th Century with a concentration on the 1960s. The collection is wide-ranging and visually documents the lives of Louisianians in relation to places and organizations.