Anthropology Library Guide

The Oxford Research Encyclopedia (ORE) of Anthropology offer synopses of key topics and themes in archeology and sociocultural, applied, linguistic, biological, international and indigenous, and histories of anthropology. Each encyclopedia article includes overview information, a discussion of the scholarly literature, and suggestions for further reading.

A compilation of the Anthropological Index Online and Anthropological Literature databases, this resource is an extensive index of bibliographic materials covering the fields of anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary research.

Produced by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource provides digital access to AAA journals, newsletters, and bulletins including current issues of 15 key peer-reviewed publications such as American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, and Medical Anthropology Quarterly.

This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Includes Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA), International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Sociological Abstracts, Proquest's Linguistics and Social Science Databases, and more. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more.

SocINDEX is a social sciences research database that offers coverage from a wide range of disciplines of interest to anthropologists including: abortion, criminology, criminal justice, cultural anthropology & sociology, demography, economic development, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, religion, rural sociology, social psychology, social structure, social work, sociological theory, sociology of education, substance abuse, urban studies, violence, welfare, and many others.

Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 1976 - present. NOTE: Use your Web of Science/Endnote username and password or create a new username and password to access InCites, Journal Citation Reports, and/or EndNotes from Web of Science.

SocArXiv, an open archive of the social sciences, provides a free, non-profit, open access platform for social scientists to upload working papers, preprints, and published papers, with the option to link data and code.