Political Science Library Guide

Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Browsable full text Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the current day as well as many other business periodicals.
See ProQuest Digital Microfilm for digitized microfilm from 2008 to about three months from the present of Wall Street Journal.

Access Tulane's subscription to the current issues of The Economist, the English-language weekly news magazine.

Access to US and World newspapers, broadcast transcripts and magazines. Includes access to current Times-Picayune (1989-present) and Baton Rouge Advocate (1986-present).

AP captures events from history and brings them to life with photographs, audio sound bites, graphics, and text. Coverage spans over 185 years. Content is accessible through a variety of searches – from keyword and category to color and concept searching.

Access the historical archive (1843-2010) of The Economist, the English-language weekly news magazine.

Business and political intelligence for more than 200 countries. Reports and Services include: Country Reports, Global Forecasting, Events, and Risk Briefings (formerly Viewswire).

ProQuest Latin American Newsstream enables users to search the recent local, national, and regional news content with archives featuring newspapers, newswire, and news sites in active full-text format. It includes titles from Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Costa Rica, Peru, Uruguay, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guatemala, Puerto Rico, and Venezuela. Latin American Newsstream provides newspapers in Spanish and Portuguese. Use the "Publications" tab to see which newspapers and coverage the database includes.

Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world's major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines. In addition, it offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources. Included is cover-to-cover full text for The Christian Science Monitor and The Los Angeles Times as well as selected full text from hundreds of regional newspapers. International newspaper coverage includes cover-to-cover full text for The Times (London), The Toronto Star, The Australian, and more. Newswire coverage includes AP Online (Associated Press), Asia Pulse, Canadian Press Wire, World Stream Newswires and more.

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue of the New York Times from 1851-2008. The collection includes digital reproductions providing access to every page from every available issue.

Digitized microfilm from 2008 to three months from the present. Includes: Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times Library Edition, New York Times, Wall Street Journal and the Washington Post.

Full text archive of Russian-language edition of Pravda (Правда). 1912-2013.