Library Guides: Afro-Latin American Women and Feminism : Find Articles

Best Bets

Library Search: Articles
Select the RESOURCE TYPE "Articles" to limit your search.

HAPI Online
Your source for authoritative, worldwide information about Central and South America, Mexico, Brazil, the Caribbean basin, the US-Mexico border region, and Hispanics/Latinos in the US. Contains bibliographic citations to articles, book reviews (through 2001), documents, original literary works, and other materials appearing in more than 500 key social science and humanities journals published throughout the world.
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine)
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine), a German database, is one of the world's most voluminous search engines for academic resources like journal articles, dissertations and theses, and research reports. It is especially strong in international and open access content.
Dialnet
Created and hosted by the Universidad de La Rioja, Dialnet contains citations and some full text access for over 10,000 scholarly journals from Spain, Portugal, and Latin America. Also included are over 6 million monographs, doctoral theses, proceedings, and other documents.

These Latin American databases will help you discover scholarship produced In Latin America and the Caribbean. You'll find results in a wider variety of languages and from more diverse geographic perspectives.

LA Referencia
Latin American network of open access article repositories.

SciELO (Scientific Electronic Library Online)
Model Open Access portal to full-text journals and books published in most countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as Portugal and Spain.

Redalyc
Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal
Scientific Information System
Biblioteca Virtual de CLACSO
La Red de Bibliotecas Virtuales CLACSO, repositorio digital, ofrece acceso libre a más de 100.000 textos de la red CLACSO y recibe más de un millón de solicitudes por mes en CLACSO y en la colección CLACSO en Redalyc.
BibLat (Bibliografía latinoamericana)
Biblat allows you to search journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean by mining two key databases: CLASE (Citas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias Sociales y Humanidades) and PERIODICA (Índice de Revistas Latinoamericanas en Ciencias).

Fuente Academica
Fuente Academica is a unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers.

The below indices allow you to search and locate the titles of journals published in Latin America, the Caribbean & Iberia. Once you identify a title you're interested in, you can search for it in our library catalog.

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory
Detailed, comprehensive information on serials published throughout the world.
Latindex
Sistema Regional de Información en Línea para Revistas Científicas de América Latina, el Caribe, España y Portugal
CARINDEX
CARINDEX is an index to the contents of West Indian journals published in the Caribbean region. It also includes theses, conference papers and collections of working papers.
CONUCO: Índice de Puerto Rico
An index solely dedicated to journals and e-publications created in Puerto Rico or by Puerto Ricans outside the island. Includes academic, popular, and journalistic periodicals.
LANIC: Academic Journals
Directory of online journals relating to Latin America and the Caribbean. *No longer updated as of 2015.
LANIC: Magazines
A directory of online magazines from and about Latin America and the Caribbean. *No longer updated as of 2015.
Latin American Periodicals Tables of Contents (LAPTOC)
Provides access to the tables of contents of 975 journals published in Latin America and the Caribbean, most published between 1994 and 2009. Database searches can be made by journal title, keywords in author and article titles, and country of publication.