Magazines

Tulane provides access to The Atlantic through EBSCO, Gale, Newsbank, and NexisUni databases, as well as in print. Note that online-only theatlantic.com content (i.e. content not included in print issues) cannot be accessed through Tulane. This link will direct you to catalog records for online and print issues to choose your preferred access point.

Foreign Affairs is an American magazine of international relations and U.S. foreign policy published by the Council on Foreign Relations, a nonprofit, nonpartisan, membership organization and think tank specializing in U.S. foreign policy and international affairs. Tulane provides access through EBSCO, Factiva, HeinOnline, Gale, Newsbank, NexisUni, and Proquest databases. Note that online-only foreignaffairs.com content (i.e. content not included in print issues) cannot be accessed through Tulane.

Jacobin is an American socialist magazine based in New York. Tulane subscribes to jacobin.com.

A politically progressive American magazine reporting on politics, the environment, human rights, and culture. Tulane provides access to Mother Jones through EBSCO, Factiva, Gale, and Newsbank databases from 1990-present, as well as print issues from 1976-2020. This link will direct you to catalog records for online and print issues to choose your preferred access point. Note that TUL does not have a subscription to motherjones.com; you will not be able to access blog and online-only content through TUL databases.

The oldest continuously published weekly magazine in the US, and one of the most widely read weekly journals of progressive political and cultural news, opinion and analysis. Tulane provides access through EBSCO databases, with coverage beginning in 1975.

A widely read American conservative weekly journal of news and opinion founded by William F. Buckley in 1955. Tulane provides access through EBSCO, Access World News, and NexisUni, with varying coverage dates.

A British bimonthly journal, established in 1960, which analyses international politics, the global economy, social theory, and cultural topics from a leftist perspective.

A left-of-center British news magazine. Tulane provides access through EBSCO, Factiva, Gale, and Proquest databases, with coverage from 1996-present.

The New Yorker covers current events and ideas, combining domestic and international news analysis with cartoons, sports, fashion & arts, profiles, short fiction and poetry. Tulane provides access through EBSCO, Factiva, Gale, and Proquest databases, with varying coverage dates. Note that online-only newyorker.com content (i.e. content not included in print issues) cannot be accessed through Tulane. Print issues can be found at Howard-Tilton Stacks, AP2 .N6763.