It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Digital Theatre + (DT+) is an educational platform for English and the Performing Arts, providing access to over 600 theatre productions and related educational resources. The site includes over 300 classic, contemporary and international productions (many exclusive to DT+) and over 230 exclusive interviews exploring the dramatic, technical theatre-making process, as well as experimental, post-dramatic and applied theatre. The platform also offers more that 100 essays, documentaries, lectures, and study guides, covering theatre history, context, language analysis, encyclopedia entries, and practical techniques.
Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and preprint archives. When off campus, sign-in with your Tulane user name and password to activate TU Link and check for holdings accessible via Tulane.
A trusted archive of scholarly journals, primary sources, and books. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available; this is known as a "moving wall."
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Provides access to Grove Art, the foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, updated regularly and covering global art and architecture from prehistory to present day. Includes peer-reviewed articles contributed by scholars from around the world, accompanied by images, bibliographies, and links to additional resources. Limited to 8 concurrent users.
An online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.
Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 1976 - present. NOTE: Use your Web of Science/Endnote username and password or create a new username and password to access InCites, Journal Citation Reports, and/or EndNotes from Web of Science.
Find materials in libraries around the world. Click TU Link in a record to identify local holdings or borrow from U.S. libraries using Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Two different interfaces (one via subscription and the other open-access) offer unique user experiences.
New / Trial Databases
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers more than 66,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 14,000 titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
The Clinical Sports Medicine collection comprises the world-leading Brukner & Khan’s Clinical Sports Medicine, the essential authoritative foundation for clinicians and students. Written by an expert international team of more than 120 contributing authors from 19 countries, it covers fundamental principles as well as hot topics such as challenging hip pain, sudden death in sport, hamstring tear management, sideline emergency care and the latest in pain science.
The fifth edition Volume 1: Injuries is the essential guide to all aspects of preventing, diagnosing and treating sports-related injuries. It serves physiotherapists, team clinicians, athletic trainers, sports therapists, sports rehabilitators and trainers, as well as students in the health professions and in Human Movement Studies. The Exercise Medicine Collection — abridged content from the fourth edition — serves general practitioners and other clinicians who prescribe exercise to promote health and to treat medical conditions such as heart disease and diabetes. Additional content will be forthcoming in Volume 2: Exercise Medicine. The collection also includes more than 40 video masterclasses showing procedures such as foot examination, hip injections and basic biomechanical assessment.
Colonial America is a unique collection of largely manuscript material from the archives of the British government reflecting aspects of seventeenth- and eighteenth-century American history and the early-modern Atlantic world. The Tulane University Library subscription includes Module I (Early Settlement, Expansion and Rivalries) and Module II (Towards Revolution).
Stretching from Jamaica and the Bahamas to Trinidad and Tobago, Colonial Caribbean makes available materials from 27 Colonial Office file classes from The National Archives, UK. Covering the history of the various territories under British colonial governance from 1624 to 1870, this resource includes administrative documentation, trade and shipping records, minutes of council meetings, and details of plantation life, colonial settlement, imperial rivalries across the region, and the growing concern of absentee landlords.
The Dictionary of American Regional English (DARE)—representing the full panoply of American regional vocabulary, from Adam’s housecat to Zydeco—has long been consulted by a wide range of scholars and lovers of language and regional nuance. This digital version transforms the dictionary into an interactive, multimedia tool that will greatly benefit both scholarly inquiry and general intellectual curiosity.
The Frick Art Reference Library Periodicals Index is an archive of indexed art history journals. Covering Western European and American fine arts and some decorative arts, it indexes prominent international art history periodicals from the mid-1850s through the 1960s.
Kubikat is the collective catalogue of four of the leading German scholarly research institutes in the field of art history; Bibliotheca Hertziana, the Kunsthistorisches Institut in Florence, the Zentralinstitut für Kunstgeschichte in Munich and the Deutsches Forum für Kunstgeschichte in Paris.
The only official, authorized book on MLA style. Individual users can access from any location only after setting up an account while on their institution’s network. To do so, visit the site while on your institution’s network and click on "Sign In" at the top right then click "Register". Once you’ve created your account, use "Sign In" at the top right to access your account, including any saved searches. You will be asked to re-authenticate your account every 90 days; to do so, log in to your account while on your institution’s network.
This ProQuest History Vault module consists of the Papers of the NAACP Legal Department from 1956-1972. For the period from 1956-1965, this includes the working case files of the NAACP’s general counsel, Robert Carter. Among the topics covered in these cases are school desegregation, abuses of police procedure, freedom of speech, desegregation of public facilities, voting rights, housing discrimination, and employment discrimination. The files include the background correspondence of NAACP attorneys as well as court documents, including transcripts of court proceedings. A small sampling of the important cases in this module include NAACP v. Alabama (freedom of association), Gomillion v. Lightfoot (voting rights), Allen v. County School Board and Griffin v. County School Board (school desegregation in Virginia), Ogletree v. McNamara (employment discrimination), and Powell v. McCormack (seating of Congressman Adam Clayton Powell in the U.S. House of Representatives).
Stahl’s Essential Psychopharmacology Online (Stahl Online) is a web-based service that features the full text and all the illustrations from the latest editions of Stahl’s Essential Psychopharmacology, The Prescriber’s Guide, Case Studies, Self-Assessment Examination, all the books from the Stahl’s Illustrated Series, and other books authored and co-authored by Dr Stahl, searchable across the same platform
WorldCat Discovery is a cloud-based application that helps people easily find resources available at their library and in libraries worldwide through a single search. Library users and staff use their WorldCat Discovery instance to search the WorldCat database, to identify materials they need, and to see where they are available.