Skip to main content Library Guides at Tulane University Tulane University Libraries Homepage Tulane University Homepage

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
  • Tulane-subscribed resource. Login required from off-campus.
New
Centralized open-profile database that includes financial information for over 14 million companies across Europe with a focus on private company information.
New
Access thousands of audio and video recordings preserved and digitized by the Corporation for Public Broadcasting in collaboration with WGBH and the Library of Congress. Over 68,000 media items representing 40,000 hours of radio and television are available to researchers.
  • Tulane-subscribed resource. Login required from off-campus.
New
Access nearly 100,000 professional, high-quality images covering architecture, urban design, archaeological sites, landscapes, gardens, and works of art. Tulane owns Base, Modules 1-12 plus Art Module A&B. Click or discover to browse/explore or do a simple search. No login required.
  • Open Access (OA) resource
New
bioRxiv (pronounced "bio-archive") is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. rticles are not peer-reviewed, edited, or typeset before being posted online. However, all articles undergo a basic screening process for offensive and/or non-scientific content.
  • Tulane-subscribed resource. Login required from off-campus.
New
A resource for the study and practice of architectural design. Based on Birkhäuser's high international standing in professional architecture books, it contains the knowledge of leading experts in their fields and offers quality technical illustrations. All content was written and selected by internationally renowned authors in architectural design.
  • Tulane-subscribed resource. Login required from off-campus.
New
The new, combined platform for Cambridge University Press's academic content.
Trial
Church Missionary Society Archive is a repository of source materials on the work of this globally influential organisation, founded in 1799 as an Anglican evangelical movement and still active today. It includes records of both the CMS and the many other missionary societies which have become associated or amalgamated with it over its lifetime.
Trial
The Church Missionary Society Periodicals resource encompasses publications from the CMS, the Church of England Zenana Missionary Society and the latterly integrated South American Missionary Society. Documenting missionary work from the nineteenth to the twenty-first century, the periodicals include news, journals and reports offering a unique perspective on global history and cultural encounters.
  • Open Access (OA) resource
New
The Census Bureau is the leading source of quality data about the nation's people and economy. Starting in July, 2019, this new portal is the primary way to access Census Bureau data, including upcoming releases from the 2018 American Community Survey, 2017 Economic Census, 2020 Census and more.
New
Digital Theatre + (DT+) is an educational platform for English and the Performing Arts, providing access to over 600 theatre productions and related educational resources. The site includes over 300 classic, contemporary and international productions (many exclusive to DT+) and over 230 exclusive interviews exploring the dramatic, technical theatre-making process, as well as experimental, post-dramatic and applied theatre. The platform also offers more that 100 essays, documentaries, lectures, and study guides, covering theatre history, context, language analysis, encyclopedia entries, and practical techniques.
New
Film Platform Streaming serves as a bridge between academia and documentary film, bringing students and professors the most relevant and highly regarded films from the festival circuit. Tulane's subscription presents a limited number of films specific to the university and includes all films that the school has access to for streaming.
  • Tulane-subscribed resource. Login required from off-campus.
New
Foundation Directory Online is research tool for online funding research to connect grantmakers to grantseekers.
New
This collection brings together more than 500 titles dealing with this difficult and important topic. Included are periodicals, key compiled federal legislative histories, relevant congressional hearings, CRS Reports, Supreme Court briefs, and more. Links to nearly 500 scholarly articles, an extensive bibliography, and a balanced selection of external resources to further research this subject are also provided. NOTE- Users must subscribe to HeinOnline's Law Journal Library in order to access scholarly article content.
  • Tulane-subscribed resource. Login required from off-campus.
New
A partnership of academic & research institutions offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world. Note: not all titles are available as full-text.
  • Tulane-subscribed resource. Login required from off-campus.
New
A digital collection of alternative press newspapers, magazines and journals produced by feminists, dissident GIs, campus radicals, Native Americans, anti-war activists, Black Power advocates, Hispanics, LGBT activists, the extreme right-wing press and alternative literary magazines during the latter half of the 20th century.
  • Tulane-subscribed resource. Login required from off-campus.
New
A library of International Phonetic Alphabet (IPA) transcriptions and literal translations of opera arias and art song texts.
New
This resource (provided via complimentary access by HeinOnline) is the product of The President John F. Kennedy Assassination Records Collection Act of 1992 which directed the National Archives and Records Administration (NARA) to create a collection consisting of all U.S. government documents relating to the 1963 assassination of President John F. Kennedy, including any state or local law enforcement materials. The collection consists of over 50,000 documents, including more than 18,000 additional documents with the latest release in April 2018, and now totals over 5 million pages. The resource also includes books, hearings, other related works, and scholarly articles on this topic.
New
The MedOne Radiology resource provides access to Thieme’s radiology collection including their E-Books, E-Journals, RadCases, and media materials.
New
Medtrack’s integrated platform offers insights into pharmaceutical pipelines, sales, company financials, epidemiology, patents and more, to give you a comprehensive view of the biopharmaceutical business landscape. NOTE: Please enter your email to log in to Medtrack One View. If you have not logged in to Medtrack with this email before, you will be prompted one time to provide additional information (name and email).
New
Music-in-Print is a bibliographic collection of musical scores in print. Included are secular choral music, sacred choral music, organ music, classical vocal music, orchestral music, string music, classical guitar, woodwind, piano, film scores and miscellaneous other musical styles and forms.
New
ProQuest's (formerly Lexis-Nexis) comprehensive resource for federal legislative materials and detailed information on members of Congress. Includes Serial Set and U.S. Congressional Hearings.
New
The full-page images of this digitized newspaper provide genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent newspaper content. Every page is full-text searchable with coverage 2008 to recent (3 month embargo). For the most current online issues of The New York Times Online visit the following link to create an easy access, online Academic Pass--- The New York Times Online for the Tulane Community- https://library.tulane.edu/news/new-york-times-online-tulane-community
New
The full-page images of this digitized newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with cover-to-cover access to recent Washington Post content. Every page is full-text searchable with coverage 2008 to recent (3 month embargo).
  • Tulane-subscribed resource. Login required from off-campus.
New
Sourced from Amistad Research Center, this primary source collections features content from the Race Relations Department, based at Fisk University from 1943-1970, that investigated problem areas in race relations and developed methods for educating communities and preventing conflict. Documenting three pivotal decades in the fight for civil rights, this resource showcases the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by the Department’s staff and Institute participants, including Charles S. Johnson, Dr Martin Luther King, Jr., and Thurgood Marshall.
  • Tulane-subscribed resource. Login required from off-campus.
New
An online research management, writing and collaboration tool designed to help researchers easily gather, manage, store and share all types of information, as well as generate citations and bibliographies.
  • Tulane-subscribed resource. Login required from off-campus.
New
Stahl’s Essential Psychopharmacology Online (Stahl Online) is a web-based service that features the full text and all the illustrations from the latest editions of Stahl’s Essential Psychopharmacology, The Prescriber’s Guide, Case Studies, Self-Assessment Examination, all the books from the Stahl’s Illustrated Series, and other books authored and co-authored by Dr Stahl, searchable across the same platform
  • Tulane-subscribed resource. Login required from off-campus.
New
***NOTE: You will need to create a user account and profile using your Tulane email address to access this database.***
S&P Global Market Intelligence (formerly SNL Financial) combines analysis and in-depth data in real time for selected sectors and industries in the U.S. and worldwide. This resource collects relevant corporate, financial, market and M&A data plus news and analysis organizing this information by sector. Tulane’s S&P Global Market Intelligence subscription includes information on the following sectors: banking, specialized financial services, insurance, real estate, energy, media/communications, and metals/mining.
  • Tulane-subscribed resource. Login required from off-campus.
  • movie
New Popular
Delivers movies with unlimited access to stream full-length feature films including some top new releases, classics, documentaries and foreign films both on and off campus.
New
The Journal of Portfolio Management (Portfolio Management Research, formerly II Journals) is a provider of independent financial research for all within the investment sector. This platform provides researchers with access to a full research portfolio, consisting of 13 portfolio management titles. Within each title can be found articles that cover the research necessary to enhance investment strategies and drive growth for any business
Trial
World's Fairs: A Global History of Expositions explores the phenomenon of world's fairs from the Crystal Palace in 1851 and the proliferation of North American exhibitions, to fairs around the world and twenty-first century expos. Through official records, monographs, publicity, artwork and artifacts, this resource brings together multiple archives on this diverse topic.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International License.