It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Health Management and Policy Research Guide: Ethics
A guide to support programs in health systems management at the Tulane University School of Public Health and Tropical Medicine
Access to full-text Research Reports, Business cycle Indicators, Consumer Confidence and latest economic indicators from the Conference Board. Users can search for discussion on different management topics including ethics.
The database includes information about all US patents (including utility, design, reissue, plant patents and SIR documents) from the first patent issued in 1790 to the most recent issue week. Patents from January 1976 to the present offer the full searchable text, including all bibliographic data, such as the inventor's name, the patent's title, and the assignee's name; the abstract; the full description of the invention; and the claims.
The display of each patent's full-text includes a link to obtain full-page images of each page of the patent. Information from Certificates of Correction and Reexaminations is not included in the full-text database per se, but can be found as pages attached to the full-page images of the original patent. Patents from 1790 to December 1975 offer only the patent number and the current US patent classification in the text display, and can be searched only by those fields. However, this limited text display also includes a hyperlink to obtain full-page images of each page of the patent.
U.S. Health and Human Services website that provides information on HIPAA and PSQIA.
What is intellectual property?
According to the World Intellectual Property Organization, "Intellectual property refers to creations of the mind, such as inventions; literary and artistic works; designs; and symbols, names and images used in commerce."
It is often protected by law and it is important to understand rules applying to the different types of intellectual property.