It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Anesthesiology Research Guide
Databases, journals, books, websites and online resources for Anesthesiology - A specialty concerned with the study of anesthetics and anesthesia.
ProQuest. Abstracts and citations to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science monitoring literature from over 8,000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and books and patents.
Open data drug and drug target database. Combines detailed drug (i.e. chemical, pharmacological and pharmaceutical) data with comprehensive drug target (i.e. sequence, structure, and pathway) information.
Biomedical, pharmaceutical and medical device research including Medline + 5 million records not covered in Medline. Indexes 7500+ current, mostly peer-reviewed journals. Includes proceedings and conference abstracts.
Please note: Access to SciFinder-n requires creating a username and password. This link will take you to the instructions for creating an individual account. If you are creating an account for the first time and are off-campus, please use the Tulane VPN.
This database includes the world’s most comprehensive and accurate collection of chemical reactions, substances, and scientific literature curated by expert scientists. Search for articles, technical reports, dissertations, chemical substances, reactions, patents,, syntheses, and more.