It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and preprint archives. When off campus, sign-in with your Tulane user name and password to activate TU Link and check for holdings accessible via Tulane.
Use Google Books to do a full-text search of books in their database. If you find something you want, copy the title into our library catalog and see if it's available. If not, order it through Interlibrary Loan (ILLIAD)
BASE (Bielefeld Academic Search Engine) is one of the world's most voluminous search engines especially for academic web resources. BASE provides more than 240 million documents from more than 8,000 content providers. You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). It is particularly useful for locating scholarship produced outside the United States.
Our broadest, most general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.
A trusted archive of scholarly journals, primary sources, and books. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available; this is known as a "moving wall."