Skip to main content Freeman School of Business Freeman School of Business Library Tulane University Homepage

Turchin Library: Student Services

This guide provides an orientation to Turchin Library's services for students

Welcome Houston Students!

The librarians at Turchin Business Library are here to support your scholarly endeavors.  Please review the information on this page and reach out to us if we can help. 

Research Support Resources

For general library information and business research questions:

Phone:  504-865-5376
Email:   turchin@tulane.edu

Research Consultations

Students can request a research consultation with a business librarian for assistance with:

  • Individual and team projects
  • Information gathering for Burkenroad research reports
  • Database assistance and training
  • Locating hard to find information
  • Citing sources

Research Consultation Request Form

Articles, reports, data

The Turchin Library provides electronic access to more than 40 business databases to support research and teaching. Resources for career research and interview preparation are available as well.

Article & Database Finder - database portal for locating a specific database or searching multiple databases simultaneously.

Databases are licensed for academic research purposes only by current Tulane faculty, students, and staff only. If connecting remotely, use your Tulane username and password when prompted. Report database technical problems by email or call the Turchin Library Services desk at 504-865-5376.