This is the "Find Articles" page of the "Psychology Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Reseach Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

Psychology Research Guide  

Last Updated: Mar 19, 2013 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/psychology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Find Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Go to:

Databases & Indexes

Identify research articles, technical reports, book chapters, and other materials on your topic. Most databases provide only citations & abstracts. To locate full-text articles, click the TU Link button next to individual citations.

  • PsycINFO
    The top index to the psychological literature. Produced by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO covers 2,000 journals in over 35 languages, as well as book chapters, conference proceedings and dissertations. Coverage from 1872-present.
  • Animal Behavior Abstracts
    An index to significant papers relevant to animal behavior, with subjects ranging from neurophysiology to behavioral ecology, from genetics to applied ethology. coverage from 1982-present.
  • Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts (ASSIA)
    An index covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Coverage from 1987-present.
  • ERIC
    The Educational Resource Information Center (ERIC) provides full text of more than 2,200 digests, and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals. Coverage from 1966-present.
  • PubMed (Medline)
    Over 18 million citations from MEDLINE covering the biomedical sciences back to the 1950s.
  • Social Sciences Abstracts
    An index covering the latest concepts, trends, opinions, theories, and methods from both applied and theoretical aspects of the social sciences, in subjects ranging from addiction and anthropology, to sociology and urban studies.
  • Sociological Abstracts
    Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Contains abstracts of journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and conference papers. Coverage from 1952-present.
  • Web of Science
    An index to over 8000 highly ranked scientific journals. Perform a traditional search for articles, or conduct a 'cited reference search' to find how many times an article has been cited since being published. Coverage from 1976-present.
  • Mental Measurements Yearbook
    Guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments, containing information essential for a complete evaluation of test products. Does NOT include the test instruments themselves, but does provide information on obtaining them.
  • PsycTESTS
    A repository for the full text of psychological tests and measures as well as a rich source of structured information about the tests.
  • MIT CogNet (MIT Press)
    Developed by The MIT Press, MIT CogNet is an online location for the brain and cognitive science community’s scientific research and interchange. Since breaking ground in 2000, MIT CogNet has become an essential resource for those interested in cutting-edge primary research across the range of fields concerned with understanding the nature of the human mind.
 

Find E-Journal

Journal:
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip