Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Reseach Guides at Tulane University Rudolph Matas Library of the Health Sciences Library Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

Research Guides - Jennifer Corbin

Librarian

Profile Image
Jennifer Corbin
Head, Center for
Library User Education
Logo - FacebookLogo - Google Talk
Contact Info:
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
504.314.2916
What I do in the library:
Teach people to find and evaluate information; select books for Teacher Preparation & Certification Program and for the Gender & Sexuality Studies Program

Guides

African and African Diaspora Studies
by Adam Beauchamp, Jennifer Corbin, Daniel Griffin - Last Updated May 7, 2013
Research Guide to support research on Africa and African Diaspora studies. Includes resources for research on African American history and culture.
Assignment Calculator
by Adam Beauchamp, Jennifer Corbin, Anthony DelRosario, Daniel Griffin, Lisa Hooper, Howard-Tilton Memorial Library - Last Updated Nov 23, 2011
Write a killer research paper by following this 10 step program.
Tags: research_process
Basic Business Research Guide
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Sep 7, 2012
Business resources for the non-business student.
Biographies
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Databases that contain biographical information about various people throughout time and from around the world.
Book Reviews
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Databases and links to places to find book reviews.
Citation Management Tools
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Apr 1, 2013
Research Guide to support the Citation Management Tools Workshop.
Comprehensive Literature Review
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Sep 12, 2012
What it is and how to do it.
Dictionaries
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Education Research Guide
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Jan 14, 2013
Research guide for Teacher Preparation and Certification students and others researching education topics.
Tags: education, educational_psychology
Encyclopedias
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
ENGL 1010 - Cardon
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Jan 22, 2013
Course guide for Dr. Cardon's sections of English 1010.
ENGL 1010 - Moll
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Apr 4, 2013
Course guide for Dr. Patience Moll's sections of English 1010: Writing.
ENGL 1010 - Tanner
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Apr 8, 2013
Course guide for Dr. Travis Tanner's sections of English 1010.
ENLS 2630 - Moll
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Jan 24, 2013
Course Guide for Dr. Moll's section of ENLS 2630, Expository Writing.
FREN 4010 - Sojic
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Mar 6, 2013
Course guide for Professor Sojic's section of French 4010: The Short Story.
General Reference Sources
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
General Sources: Multidisciplinary Databases
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Links to databases that include information sources on a wide variety of topics, from art to zoology. These databases typically include journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.
HMLS 7601 - Walsh
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Feb 4, 2013
Course Guide for Professor Walsh's HMLS 7601 - Legal Aspects of Homeland Security class.
Howard-Tilton Guides
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Mar 15, 2013
Research Guides and Course Guides from the Howard-Tilton Memorial Library, the Louisiana Research Collection and The Latin American Library.
Images
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Oct 22, 2012
Research guide to assist you in finding images.
Tags: art, images, photos
INTU 2000 - Newcomb Scholars
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Sep 4, 2012
Course guide to facilitate activities during the library workshop for INTU 2000.
Knowledge Connector
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Aug 11, 2011
Databases available to New Orleans Public Schools students and teachers.
Library Science
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Jul 5, 2009
Guide for research in Library and Information Science.
Lusher
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Nov 12, 2012
Guide for use by Lusher Charter School.
Tags: classes, course_guides, workshops
Mananging your research materials
by Adam Beauchamp, Jennifer Corbin, Anthony DelRosario, Daniel Griffin, Lisa Hooper - Last Updated Aug 8, 2012
Note-taking and organizing your sources
Tags: research_process
Maps (General Reference Sources)
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Feb 19, 2013
Medieval and Early Modern Studies Research Guide
by Jennifer Corbin, Daniel Griffin - Last Updated May 7, 2013
Tulane resources in a variety of subjects pertaining to these periods.
News and Newspapers
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Polls & Surveys
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Pro/Con Issues
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
Public Health Studies Research Guide
by Jennifer Corbin, Elaine Hicks - Last Updated May 8, 2013
Guide to support students in the undergraduate Public Health program.
Quotations & Speeches
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
SOCI 1050-01 - Arnett
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Course guide for Dr. Stephanie Arnett's Introduction to Education and Society class.
Subject Resources
by Jennifer Corbin - Last Updated Feb 25, 2013
 
 
Description

  Loading...