Cell & Molecular Biology Library Guide

Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and ebooks.

Database covering the life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. Coverage from 1969-present.

Interdisciplinary database of citations to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Coverage from 1982-present.

A comprehensive database that covers the worldwide literature on biomedical and pharmaceutical fields.

Bibliographic, sequence, and structural databases. Human Genome, GenBank, BLAST, and other NCBI databases. From the National Center for Biotechnology Information.

Scopus is a comprehensive, expertly curated abstract and citation database with enriched data and linked scholarly literature across a wide variety of disciplines. The resource quickly finds relevant and authoritative research, identifies experts, and provides access to reliable data, metrics, and analytical tools.

An index to over 8000 highly ranked scientific journals. Perform a traditional search for articles, or conduct a 'cited reference search' to find how many times an article has been cited since being published. Coverage from 1976-present.

DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to quality open access, peer-reviewed journals.

bioRxiv (pronounced "bio-archive") is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. rticles are not peer-reviewed, edited, or typeset before being posted online.