This is the "Home" page of the "POLA 6120 - Advanced Campaigns & Elections" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Reseach Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

POLA 6120 - Advanced Campaigns & Elections  

"The hardest thing about any political campaign is how to win without proving that you are unworthy of winning." - Adlai Stevenson
Last Updated: Jan 10, 2014 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/pola6120 Print Guide Email Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Navigate this Guide

Use the menu tabs above to find links and tips on using library resources.

Secondary Sources:

Books & More: Search the catalog for scholarly books, media, and government documents.

Journal Articles: Search databases for scholarly journal articles, dissertations, book chapters and review.

Citation Searching: Use tools to answer the question "who has cited this article?" and find more scholarship related to your research.

Primary Sources & Data:

Statistics: Search data sets of demographics, campaign finances, and election results.

Polls & Surveys: Search databases of polling questions and answers.

Content Analysis: Locate news, campaign ads, and other "texts" that can be used for content analysis.

Citation Tools

A guide to citation management tools that can help you organize your research, cite sources, and generate bibliographies.

 

Navigate the Howard-Tilton Home Page

Purple

There are four options for the main search box on the library home page.

Databases - select a specialized database specific to finding articles in a discipline or subject area. Search by name or browse databases alphabetically by name.

Articles - conduct a search for journal articles across 5 or 6 specialized databases, grouped by broad subject area. Try the "History + Political Science" group.

Catalog - search for books, videos, music, and government documents across all subject areas. Use the Advanced Search feature to make the most of subject headings and other features.

SearchAll - search the catalog (books, etc.) and most journal database content simultaneously, across all disciplines and resource types. You'll get lots of results, so use the "limiters" to the left of your results to narrow down intial search results.

Green

Not sure which database is right for your needs?  Click Guides and select the subject area for your class or research need.  We'll tell you which are the best databases to start your search. If you're reading this, you're already on a guide.

Gold

Under My Accounts select Library Account to see your checked out books and media, renew items, and view saved searches.

Use Off-Campus Login to access our subscription databases when you're away from campus and need high-quality information sources online.

Social Sciences Librarian

Profile Image
Adam Beauchamp
Research & Instruction Librarian
Contact Info
504-247-1785
abeaucha@tulane.edu
Send Email
What I do in the library:
I teach people how to find and think critically about information, especially in the social sciences. E-mail me a question, or ask for a one-on-one research consultation.
 

Feedback

Thanks again for attending a library session at Howard-Tilton.  Please click the link below and take a moment to give me some feedback on today's session.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip