This is the "Cell & Molecular Biology" page of the "Cell & Molecular Biology Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Reseach Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

Cell & Molecular Biology Research Guide  

Last Updated: Feb 4, 2014 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/molecularbiology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Cell & Molecular Biology Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find E-Journal

Journal:

Databases

Identify research articles, technical reports, book chapters, and other materials on your topic. Most databases provide only citations & abstracts. To locate full-text articles, click the button next to individual citations.

  • Biological Abstracts
    Database covering the life science and biomedical research literature published from more than 4,000 journals internationally. Coverage from 1969-present.
  • Biological Sciences
    Interdisciplinary database of citations to research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Coverage from 1982-present.
  • ClinicalKey
    Collection of clinical medicine resources. Includes reference books, full-text journals, medical practice guidelines, patient education handouts, continuing medical education materials, and drug information. Clinical Key includes information from MDConsult, FirstConsult, ProceduresConsult in a single search.
  • EMBASE
    EMBASE (Excerpta Medica) is a comprehensive bibliographic database that covers the worldwide literature on biomedical and pharmaceutical fields.
  • Entrez Browser (NCBI)
  • Medline (EBSCO)
    Access the Medline database via the EBSCO platform.
  • Medline (Ovid)
    Access the Medline database via the OVID platform.
  • Medline (ProQuest)
    Access the Medline database via the ProQuest platform.
  • Medline (PubMed)
    Access the Medline database via PubMed.
  • Science Signaling
    Science Signaling -- Includes access to: research articles, editor's perspectives, teaching resources, community resources and the database of Cell Signaling.
  • SciFinder Scholar
    Source for Chemical Abstracts. Bibliographic database for chemistry, chemical engineering, biochemistry, and materials science. Also includes patents, chemical structures, reactions, and properties. Requires creation of account using Tulane authentication.
  • Web of Science (Science Citation Index)
    An index to over 8000 highly ranked scientific journals. Perform a traditional search for articles, or conduct a 'cited reference search' to find how many times an article has been cited since being published. Coverage from 1976-present.

Research Help

Profile Image
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library

If we are not online, leave us a message.

Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Research Help Desk
(504)865-5606
7001 Freret St.
New Orleans, LA 70118
Library Hours
Send Email
What I do in the library:
Answer your questions.

Chief Bibliographer for Science & Engineering

Profile Image
Tony Bremholm
Contact Info
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
7001 Freret Street
Tulane University
New Orleans, LA 70118
504-865-5609
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip