This is the "
Home" page of the "Media Arts Research Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Reseach Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

Media Arts Research Guide  

Research guide for Media Arts.
Last Updated: Aug 21, 2014 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/media Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Research Appointments

If you need help using the library or finding sources for your research, email a librarian to schedule an individual research appointment focused on exactly what you need for your research project.

 

Ask Us!


 

Your guide for Media Arts resources

Welcome to the Media Arts research guide.

A guide to article databases, library resources, links, and research tips compiled by the librarians at the Tulane Libraries. Use the tabs above to start your research.


For instant help, chat with a librarian using the Chat box on the left or or call the Howard-Tilton Library Research Help Desk @ (504) 865-5606.   

Find Articles (Key Resources)

These databses are focused on the artifact of media study.

  • AP Photo Archive  
      
    The Photo Archive features state, regional and national photos from North America, as well as international photos all available moments after they move on the AP's spot picture system. An average of 800 photos a day feed into the Photo Archive.
  • Art Index Retrospective  
      
    Includes content for than 55 years (1929-1984) of art journalism, from more than 600 publications. Coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks and museum bulletins published in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch.
  • Archivision (ARTSTOR)  
      
    A digital collection of 28,000 professional photographs covering Egyptian, Greek, Roman, Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, 18th and 19th Century, Islamic and Modern sites, gardens, parks and works of public art. Access is provided through ARTstor.
  • Bibliography of the History of Art  
      
    Comprehensive such bibliography available worldwide, covering European and American art from late antiquity to the present.
  • Periodicals Archive Online  
      
  • Project Muse  
      
  • Television News Archive  
      
    Contains over 30,000 individual network evening news broadcasts from the major U.S. national broadcast networks: ABC, CBS, NBC (since 1968), and CNN (since 1995), and over 9,000 hours of special news-related programming including ABCs Nightline since 1989

Research & Instruction Librarian, Humanities

Profile Image
Sean Knowlton
Contact Info
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
(504) 314-7823
sean@tulane.edu
Send Email
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip