Research Guides Home Page Turchin Business Library Home Page Matas Health Sciences Library Home Page Howard-Tilton Memorial Library Home Page Tulane University Home Page

Admin Sign In 

Journals and Magazines: Latin America  Tags: caribbean latin_america  

Last update: Sep 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/journals_latin_america  Print Guide  RSS Updates

E-Journal Databases             Print Page
  
 

Find E-Journal

Journal:
 

Library Catalog

Library Catalog Search

 
 

E-Journal Databases

These resources are available to Tulane affiliates only.

  • PRISMA (Publicaciones y Revistas Sociales y Humanísticas)  
      
    Provides full text articles from scholarly journals in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin.
  • JSTOR  
      
    Archive of over 600 journals in the arts, humanities and social sciences. Coverage is usually from a journal's first issue up until 3-5 years ago.
  • Periodicals Archive Online (formerly Periodicals Content Index:PCI)  
      
    Archive that makes the backfiles of over 300 periodicals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the full text of a growing number of digitized periodicals. Over 60 foreign-language titles are included.
  • Project Muse  
      
    Over 100 full-text electronic journals from 40 scholarly publishers. Covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, economics, and many others.
  • Fuente Académica  
      
    A collection of scholarly academic journals from renowned Latin American, South American and Spanish publishers. This database provides full text coverage (including PDF) for more than 150 scholarly Spanish language journals. Content is provided in Spanish from respected publishers worldwide.
 

Your Reference Librarian

Profile ImageSean Knowlton
Contact Info:
The Latin American Library
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
4th Floor
(504) 247-1870
Send Email

What I do in the library:
Provide research assistance; teach people to find and evaluate information; select materials for the Latin American Library

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait