This is the "Herbals and Natural Products" page of the "Herbals and Natural Products" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Matas Subject Guides Home Rudolph Matas Library of the Health Sciences Library Tulane University Homepage

Herbals and Natural Products  

Last Updated: Jan 7, 2013 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/herbals Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail AlertsShareThis

Herbals and Natural Products Print Page
  Search: 
 

MICROMEDEX 2.0 - AltMedDex® Evaluations

 MICROMEDEX
 ACCESS AVAILABLE FOR TULANE HEALTHCARE-RELATED PROGRAMS ONLY.  DOWNTOWN CAMPUS

Academic Subscription.  Includes Martindale drug reference. 

  • MICROMEDEX 2.0  Icon
    Unbiased, referenced information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine from Micromedex, part of Truven Health Analytics. NeoFax is available.
  • CareNotes™ System  Icon
    Patient information with complete, easy-to-understand information about all aspects of their care, medications, and health, in English or Spanish.
 

Herbal and Dietary Supplements for consumers


Dietary Supplements: Do They Provide Real Results? - Online Nursing Programs.
Learning about dietary supplements before using them will help ensure that health goals are met. This article provides links and resources on what a dietary supplement is, how they are used, how they are regulated and considerations and advice that can be very useful in deciding what, and how, to take a supplement.



PubMed® subset, "Dietary Supplements
This resource succeeds the International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements (IBIDS) database


Chemical Abstracts, SciFinder Scholar

  • ACS Electronic Journals  Icon
    Search the journals of the American Chemical Society.
  • Create an account for SciFinder
    Access to SciFinder Scholar requires a username and password. The link will take you to an information page with instructions for creating an individual account and who to contact for assistance.
  • SciFinder Help & Tutorials  Icon
  • SciFinder Scholar (Chemical Abstracts)  Icon
    SciFinder covers biomedicine, chemistry, engineering, material science... Includes Chemical Abstracts (1907-present) and Medline (1950-present). Search for journal citations technical reports, dissertations, chemical substances, reactions, and more

Royal Society of Chemistry

PubMed

PubMed logo
Limits: Complementary Medicine
 

Print Resources

Natural medicines comprehensive database
Call Number: WB 925 N285 - Matas Library Reference

Herbal drugs and phytopharmaceuticals: a handbook for practice on a scientific basis
Call Number: WB 925 T258h.2 2001

Handbook of medicinal herbs - James A. Duke
Call Number: WB 925 D877h.2 2002 (Matas Library)

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip