This is the "Multidisciplinary Databases" page of the "General Sources: Multidisciplinary Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Reseach Guides at Tulane University Tulane University | Howard-Tilton Memorial Library's Homepage Tulane University Homepage

General Sources: Multidisciplinary Databases  

Links to databases that include information sources on a wide variety of topics, from art to zoology. These databases typically include journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.
Last Updated: Aug 18, 2014 URL: http://libguides.tulane.edu/general Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts
Multidisciplinary Databases Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Catalog


Find Books



 

Find E-Journal

Journal:

Multidisciplinary Databases

These multidisciplinary databases cover a wide range of subjects and topics.

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
    Multidisciplinary full-text general literature.
  • Article and Database Finder  Icon
    Search up to 10 databases at a time. Pick a subject category to focus results on a broad discipline.
  • Google Scholar
    Scholarly content from publisher websites, universities, and academic websites. For more full-text from off-campus, login to the proxy site; this will connect you to the library's subscription journals through Google Scholar.
  • JSTOR Ireland Collection
    JSTOR is a not-for-profit organization with a dual mission to create and maintain a trusted archive of important scholarly journals, and to provide access to these journals as widely as possible. Content in JSTOR spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3 to 5 years of a journal are not in JSTOR.
  • LexisNexis Academic
    Full-text documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications.
  • Project Muse  
      
    100% full-text online access to high quality humanities, arts, and social sciences journals and books from scholarly publishers.
  • SpringerLink  Icon
    The focus of this publisher website is on science, technology, and medicine with some social sciences and humanities literature.
  • Web of Science
    The Arts and Humanities Citation Index, the Science Citation Index, and the Social Sciences Citation Index.
  • WorldCat (FirstSearch)  Icon
    Holdings from thousands of academic and public libraries worldwide.

Research Help

Profile Image
Howard-Tilton Memorial Library
Logo - FacebookLogo - Twitter
Contact Info
Research Help Desk
(504)865-5606
7001 Freret St.
New Orleans, LA 70118
Library Hours
Send Email
What I do in the library:
Answer your questions.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip