Demograhics & Statistics
This site is a collection of online statistics and demographics databases and websites compiled by the librarians at the Tulane Libraries.
For more statistics sources, see the following guides:
- Industry Information for business and economics statistics
- General Reference Sources for statistical and demographic information from encyclopedias and almanacs
- Individual subject pages for subject-specific statistical sites
If you need instant help, chat with a librarian using the Chat box on the right or call the Howard-Tilton Library reference desk @ (504) 865-5606.
Databases
- Conference Board
Access to Research Reports, Business Cycle Indicators, Consumer Confidence and latest economic indicators. - Country Watch
Provides specific geopolitical intelligence on each of the 192 countries of the world. Includes country profiles, statistical information, thematic and physical maps, as well as a current newswire. - Economist Intelligence Unit: Country Reports
Analysis of political and economic trends for more than 30 countries Central America, South America and the Caribbean. See also the the EIU Viewswire for country-specific forecasts and risk assessments. - Economist Intelligence Unit: Market Indicators & Forecasts
Database of global market indicators and forecasts running from 1990 and forecasting out five years. EIU MarketIndicators & Forecasts delivers economic, demographic, consumption and industry data on 60 major markets worldwide. - Historical Statistics of the United States
Contains cumulative historical statistics for the United States from 1789-2000. - International Financial Statistics
Monthly statistics from the International Monetary Fund. - Plunkett Research Online
Industry reports & statistics, trends, and in-depth analysis of top companies. - Population Index
Searchable database of abstracts of recently published books, journal articles, working papers, and other materials on population topics. - ReferenceUSA
Searchable database containing detailed information on more than 12 million U.S. businesses. - Sanborn Maps (Digital), 1867-1970

More than 660,000 large-scale maps of more than 12,000 American towns and cities. Digital Sanborn Maps (fire insurance maps) are large-scale plans containing data that can be used to estimate the potential risk for urban structures. - STAT-USA

The most recent international trade information. - Statistical (Lexis-Nexis)
Abstracts and indexes of statistical information from over 100,000 U.S. government publications, state and private sources, and approximately 2000 documents from international organizations. - World Development Indicators
World Development Indicators Online is a database of statistics from the World Bank’s Data Group. It provides high quality national and international statistics for users worldwide and lets users assess what governments do by accessing reliable data.
Ask Us!
If we are not online, leave us a message.
Description
Loading content... please wait



Loading content... please wait