Asian Studies Library Guide

Includes content from 1929-1984 of art journalism, from more than 600 international publications.

Provides abstracts of journal articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews on all forms of modern and contemporary art.

The leading source of abstracts and records for articles, news items, and reviews published in design and applied arts periodicals from 1973 onwards. Covers both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewelry, wood, metalsmithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.

Provides access to Grove Art, the foremost scholarly art encyclopedia, updated regularly and covering global art and architecture from prehistory to present day. Includes peer-reviewed articles contributed by scholars from around the world, accompanied by images, bibliographies, and links to additional resources. Limited to 8 concurrent users.

Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) is a robust communication studies database. It provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse.
URL:

Contains information for journal articles published in the primary professional literature of the communication(s) field. The literature included in this database is restricted to first-line scholarship published in academic journals that serve the communication discipline. The database is comprehensive.

Scholarship on the history of the world (excluding the US and Canada) from 1450 to the present. Includes world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.

The gateway to all Oxford's music resources, including Grove Music Online, Oxford Dictionary of Music, and Oxford Companion to Music.

Formerly International Index to Music Periodicals (or IIMP), Music Periodicals Database is the only electronic index with abstracts to current music periodicals. The database contains complete runs of over ten important titles, such as the Journal of the American Musicological Society and Notes. It provides both current and retrospective coverage, with the most extensive backfile available electronically, with records from 1874 to 1996.

RIPM, (fka Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals) is an international annotated bibliography of writings on musical history and culture between 1800 and 1950.

A comprehensive guide to the journal literature on performing arts--drama, theater, dance, film, television, and more--searchable together for the first time in one electronic database. Former title: International Index to Performing Arts (IIPA).

Access journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theater and performance in 126 countries.

This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Databases include International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Sociological Abstracts, PAIS Index, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, Proquest's Education and Criminology collections, and more. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more.

EBSCO’s Environment Complete database offers coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. The resource includes more than 1,200 full-text journals and monographs, nearly 4 million records, indexing for more than 2,000 domestic and international journals dating back more than 100 years and more than 180 full-text monographs. Offering full text and indexing for these journals, books and monographs, it is an invaluable resource for students and scholars across all environmental disciplines.

The leading international index of journals, books, dissertations, and more on literature, language and linguistics, folklore, literary theory and criticism, and dramatic arts, as well as the historical aspects of printing and publishing.

Addresses all facets of literary study, including biographical, bibliographical, critical, and contextual information on authors and their works. LRC includes access to the Dictionary of Literary Biography, Twayne's Authors Series, and Scribner Writers Series.

Includes: Classical & Medieval Literature Criticism, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography, Literature Criticism 1400 - 1800, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism.

Access full text information from respected reference works, books, literary journals as well as original content from EBSCO Publishing.

Access journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theater and performance in 126 countries.

This collection provides access to databases covering international literature in social sciences, including politics, public policy, sociology, social work, anthropology, criminology, linguistics, library science, and education. Databases include International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Sociological Abstracts, PAIS Index, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts, Proquest's Education and Criminology collections, and more. Together, they provide abstracts, indexing and full-text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers, and more.

A full-text research database covering sociology and related disciplines. It features hundreds of full-text journals and millions of records with subject headings from a sociological thesaurus.

Searchable via the CAB Direct gateway, World Agricultural Economics and Rural Sociology Abstracts (WAERSA) is an online bibliographic and abstracts database of internationally published research on applied rural socioeconomic research. Created and indexed by subject specialists, WAERSA provides access to these abstracts alongside comprehensive indexing and classification codes with a fully searchable backfile to 1973 of over 400,000 abstracts with approximately 20,000 new records added each year.

Indexes and abstracts economic periodical literature. Citations and abstracts to economic research dating back to 1969 covering topics including accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.

Indexes academic journals, business magazines, and newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal. Also includes country information and statistics, company profiles, industry reports and market research reports. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.

Comprehensive database of core scholarly publications in disciplines including marketing, management, accounting, finance, information systems, international business, and more. Also includes industry profiles, market research reports, country reports, and SWOT analyses. Entire database can be searched a number of ways, including by subject, article title, author, keywords, date range, and periodical title.

Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text is an online tool for film and television research. Subject coverage includes film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications (and selected coverage of 300), as well as full text for more than 120 journals, and 100 books. In addition, Film & Television Literature Index with Full Text includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to the present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive.

Search the AFI Catalog, the International Index to Film Periodicals Plus, and Film Index International via The Arts shared search interface.

Includes popular and academic film journals

A trusted archive of scholarly journals, primary sources, and books. Content spans many disciplines, primarily in the humanities and social sciences. The most recent 3-5 years of journals are generally not available; this is known as a "moving wall."

Google Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and preprint archives. NOTE: off-campus users need to sign-in and authenticate with your Tulane user name and password to activate TU Links and check for holdings accessible via Tulane.

Interdisciplinary database includes: Arts and Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index Expanded, and Social Sciences Citation Index, Journal Citation Reports. Includes citation searching (see how many times a paper has been cited). Coverage: 1976 - present. NOTE: Use your Web of Science/Endnote username and password or create a new username and password to access InCites, Journal Citation Reports, and/or EndNotes from Web of Science.

Our broadest, most general full-text database that includes both popular and scholarly periodicals. It covers virtually all academic areas of study, including social sciences, sciences, and humanities.

Access full-text, high-quality scholarly content (journals and books) in the humanities and social sciences as published by select leading university presses and scholarly societies.

This database is a comprehensive reference resource providing more than hundred full-text scholarly journals with articles in the social sciences and humanities for the interdisciplinary academic study of Hispanic and Latin America and the Caribbean Basin.

Provides extensive coverage, including over 300 full-text journals, of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

The Philosopher's Index provides indexing and abstracts from books and journals of philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, logic, and metaphysics, as well as material on the philosophy of law, religion, science, history, education, and language.

Millions of citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and eBooks. Click on TU LINK within a record to explore full text options.

Covers health topics in developing and developed countries world-wide including communicable diseases, tropical diseases, parasitic diseases and parasitology, medical entomology, human nutrition, community and public health, medicinal and poisonous plants. 1910 - present.

Covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional.

Search the Library of the World Health Organization for many full text publications and documents produced by the World Health Organization.

Covers current research focused on social work, human services and related areas, including social welfare, social policy and community development. The database abstracts and indexes serial publications and includes abstracts of journal articles and dissertations and citations to book reviews.

Search a comprehensive collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.

Provides extensive coverage, including over 300 full-text journals, of such topics as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.

A full-text collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage begins in 1949.